We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were really quite pleased with our five night stay at this (small, economy, nothing fancy about it, which is just fine when not looking for luxury) hotel. First, its clean as a whistle. Rooms were small but knowing that going in, it worked out just fine. Free and safe parking in Brooklyn is a real plus these days. The bfast was perfectly fine to get the day started, saving some time and money. The hotel had guests from all over the planet and we met some interesting, nice folks. Don't plan on using your Kindle Fire, however, for an internet connection. The WiFi there has some weird thing going on and it could not connect either Kindle that we brought. The 1-800 Tech Support could not figure it out. There was no problem with the laptop, just glad we brought one. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and seemed to really care about what they were doing...at the desk, the bfast room and housekeeping as well. There are many good and affordable places to eat any time of the day in the nearby neighborhood. The neighborhood is quite safe and friendly and bit of old New York. It was really quite a fun place to hang out, lots of different kinds of people. The subway into lower Manhattan is just a couple of blocks away. The room with two doubles was nice, a little larger than the king room. Stay in the back if you can, the street and construction on the train across the street can be a little noisy but ear plugs mostly took care of that. I just wish that all hotels were required to put those slow door closers on the doors so that they would not slam. This is a problem with most hotels so I am not dinging the Comfort Inn for that but decided I'm going to mention it everywhere I can because it is such an annoying noise factor that could so easily be fixed. Still, big pluses for this hotel. Plan on using them again when we return early next year.

Room Tip: Get a double in the back. A little more breathing room and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staff friendly, rooms small but very clean, breakfast room small but perfect, service not to be doubted. Good places to eat near-by, sketchy location but SAFE I gotta say, computer service in lobby and made my stay perfect. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: get the rooms on the highest floor for a awesome view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Relatively affordable for the area with FREE off-street parking. Also, only about a block and a half from the subway. While I did not partake of the continental breakfast, we were informed that there was one and also provided with the WiFi password upon check in. Also, conveniently, there is a computer terminal in the lobby for quick browsing and which was nice. The room was clean & comfortable. The only complaint is that the shower was surprisingly difficult to figure out how to turn on. I'm a pretty handy person, yet had to call the front desk for instructions! I can't imagine being the only person to have encountered this. However, it would hardly deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APRILM932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear April,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, hotel is small but rooms are clean & service is good. Recommended for 1-2 night stay. Includes continental breakfast. Parking is very limited & super tight tucked behind the hotel building. We had to park on the street both nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rssingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Mr. Singleton,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards

Charles Gandhi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at choice hotels for a long time but this is quite possibly the worst place ever. They have terrible reception staff. Offensive, rude, obnoxious, untrained and just outright discourteous. My phone was answered by a very rude Indian man with an tough accent that either hated his job or did not have anything to lose because he was the owner. Either way, he starts yelling at me saying that he can not find my reservation using my confirmation number that Choice gave me. Which is ridicoulous because all choice hotels use the same software. When i asked him to lower his voice or i'll record him, he flat out responds, "i don't care, go ahead. I'm recording you too." Even called me an " idiot". Trust me i'm not posting this to vent, I just want everyone to know what you are getting yourself into. Because I'm not the only post who has complained how rude there service is. Not to mention their cleanliness of their property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fredrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello Federick,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 7 days from June to July in 2013. My stay was awesome. I stayed in a room on the 5th floor. The room was on the north side of the building but it was very sunny. Also, I could see the Freedom Tower and Manhattan in the distance from my room.

I was satisfied with everything in the room such as the full-size bed, pillows, sheets, desk, chair, small fridge, chest of drawers and TV. All of them were very good and clean. Also, the bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Also, the AC of the room was very good. In the end of June, it was very muggy in NYC but thanks to the high power AC, I could sleep very well during the night time. Also, when the windows were closed, the room was very quiet.

Also, all of the workers at the hotel were very nice and friendly.

Although the hotel is located in Brooklyn, it was very good in terms of transportation. The nearest subway station is only 2 blocks from the hotel so it was very convenient. Also, if you want to rent a car, the Speedy Car Rental is in the neighborhood. There, you can rent a car for a very good price.

In my opinion, it's impossible to stay at a very comfortable hotel for the same price in Manhattan. I suppose it's difficult to do so even in Brooklyn. I'm glad I found this hotel in NYC. So far, including this hotel, I stayed at 6 hotels in NYC (including NY Hilton in Midtown, Hamptons Inn in Midtown, and another Hamptons Inn in Queens). This has been the best hotel in my experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are very good. Especially on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnSmith1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like previously stated, the rooms are small, not planning to spend much time in the room but to sleep. The parking area in the back is on camera and huge walls, so nobody can get in that area without being watched. We had no problems. The rooms were better than we expected. The subway was only a few blocks away. Everyone working there was nice. Never once felt unsafe in this area! Breakfast was waffles, fruit, bagels, etc. The only problem is some one way streets around the hotel; which we quickly learned. We would stay here again if we visit NYC again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#43 of 73 in Brooklyn
772 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,072 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Address: 353 38th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-2511
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $847 - $858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing