We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Nearby Hotels
$234
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$229
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
21
68
42
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
68
42
3
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 146 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Industrial neighborhood but safe. Park Slope shops and restaurants nearby.
Subway to Manhatten 2 blocks away.
Wall between rooms pretty thin. Has limited parking, more parking available on street.
Subway to Manhatten 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: In cellar - rooms OK except for thin walls.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron_chitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Ron,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Charles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

staff was very friendly. room was clean but had a musty, funky smell. towels were dingy bathroom sink was not thoroughly cleaned. It saved me in a pinch. but for the price It shouldn't been nicer. it was also noisy. I heard my neighbors tv most of the night and all the shenanigans in the hallways. I had to turn the air on in my room to block out the noises. I probably won't stay again unless I had no other choice. :(

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruggedheffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I know the location can look scary but it's more industrial than ghetto. You are about four blocks from the land of hipsters that I doubt your safety is at risk. There's a lot of great places to eat and drink and shop at in this area. The Draft Barn, 4 & 20 Blackbirds, and just walk up to 5th Ave and you're set. Plus there's a great little bar across the street that caters to Bears fans. It has free popcorn and a smoking patio. There's trains nearby that'll get you to midtown Manhattan in about 25 minutes and Coney Island in about 40.

The hotel is nice. I was impressed by the room. We stayed here while looking for a place to live in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a nice small hotel in a central location to the western Brooklyn area. The rooms are clean and functional for a business purpose. The breakfast bar is a separate area above the lobby (literally overlooking the front lobby) and is also nice. I stayed there for business and was apprehensive over the neighborhood, only because of the nightmare of parking. This hotel does have off-street parking, which is monitored. Because of this feature, this is a good hotel with the security necessary to work in this neighborhood. Even the heaters were quiet and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms in the southeast corner are furthest from the Gowanus Expressway and are the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in Aug 2012. It was a great place the customer services was nice and they allowed you access to a microwave 24-7 the refrigerator was located in your room. (a plus). Also there's restuarants in walking distance of the hotel. This was a great place and I would stay here again. they are alittle expensive but i think its worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews