We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was a very nice stay. They actually let us check in 1 hour ahead. Room was super clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. No noice what so ever was heard even though is a very busy area. Great location. I will recommend La Quinta Inn Brooklyn to all my friends and relatives!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our stay at this hotel for 3 nights was good. Save for the fact that the room was quite small and the toilet door wont open fully because there's really no space, the hotel is not bad at all. Very neat, close to the train, staff were courteous and breakfast was good. The area was quiet and peaceful. Good value for NY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ifegebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
267 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

arrived at the hotel around 1:30 on day of arrival....check in was 3pm, so had to wait for about 45 mins til room was ready...but was able to unload luggage from car, and got a place to park...parking is limited, so its first come, first served...and don't move your car...actually, unless you plan to drive somewhere that can't be reached by bus or subway, you wouldn't need to move it...F or G, or R line on the nyc metro is a 5 minute walk away, and you can get a weekly metro card for $31.00....unlimted ride for the week...bus or subway...our room was very clean, and was adequately sized for us ....KS bed, flat screen tv, mini fridge, etc...ac worked great...my wife brought extra blanket w/her, cause I like the room COLD at night...bkfst was just so so...but enough to get started...if you wanted, you could go the deli across the street for a very good bkfst. 2 eggs, hashbrowns, toast and bacon/ham/or sausage for 4.50...neighborhood was an interesting mix of businesses and triple deckers....we always felt safe walking around, even later at night...4th, 5th, and 6th aves had a lot more restaurants and shops, so it is worth the five or so minute walk...devon the desk clerk was very helpful....

Room Tip: book early for the best price...we saved about 60+ per night by booking back in January...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloppyjoepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very good hotel, clean, friendly staff, breakfast. Location is pretty good, convenience store nearby, quiet area, hotel very clean, felt very safe, quiet at night. The breakfast in the morning, price of the rooms reasonable, location excellent, appears a residential area with many shops and corner stores, subway station close by

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank fortmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel, nice and clean, hotel is very close to train, neighborhood seemed very safe to walk through to train and the staff was very friendly. Nice neighborhood restaurants and bars closely located too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth.s B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Awful place. Staff was rude or indifferent. When I complained the staff told me the sell out ever night so they don't care. Room was not ready. Room needed repairs badly. Shower was disgusting. Sheets were dirty. Towels stiff and gray color. Parking was issue but got there in time to get a spot.

The gm should be fired for allowing guests in a room with repairs needed. Walls patched but not painted. Paint on the ceilings.

But they don't care because they sell out every night. So they don't care what we say.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were really impressed with our stay and the price was good for Brooklyn. It was clean and comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff. It was not far from the subway and easy to get to by car. The cable went out once during a storm but came back pretty quickly. There were no safes in the room, that was the one thing we wished it did have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Marjean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#11 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing