We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Although I only stayed for one night- i got a good night sleep- hot shower-food-. Its all i could ask for- Rooms are small, but i have learned that space is a luxury in Brooklyn. So i understand. Seems to be a great Inn for business people as well. Easy on off from 3rd ave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank wingnut237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    126
    97
    44
    27
See reviews for
150
95
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winterport, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was conveniently located near my son's apartment. We found it to be very clean & comfortable, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to NY.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed at this property a number of times and will continue staying there in the foreseeable future. The staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms aren't large but they are clean and bright. it definitely is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were happy with our stay- clean, inexpensive, friendly and good location. Could walk to restaurants, a play and other great places. Easy drive to prospect park, garden and museums. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank basia1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Well-located on the edge of trendy Park Slope neighborhood. Lots of interesting food and beverage (from coffee to the hard stuff) places around. Close to public transit, convenient to the expressway (and tunnel into midtown). Hallways have a stylish industrial décor, but rooms are more familiarly decorated. Comfortable bed, wide-screen tv. A non-smoking hotel, which is significant for a property with comparatively few rooms.

Would have preferred more on-site parking, but managed with a pay lot a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

In park slope- a nice area in Brooklyn. About 20 mins to Manhattan. Big room- nice shower. Very clean! And 24 hours deli store around the corner. The subway train is 5 mins walk. Price is good for NY! And you don't get the crowded buzy city feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MJGPHOENIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great hotel for the area and what we paid. Rooms were very clean, small but not by NY standards. Beds and pillows were comfortable which is very important. Breakfast was what you would expect and just what you need to get the day going. We stayed a couple nights over Christmas to see family near by perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and Limited Parking spaces at hotel at $30 a day. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing