We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived really late, and were greeted by a very nice young gentleman when we arrived. The rooms are compact, but really clean. Our flight was cancelled because of heavy rains, and we had to stay an extra day. The new flight time was at 6am and we had to leave the hotel at 4am, and the staff was nice enough to open the breakfast bar early (it opens at 6am). A cup of coffee is huge for us, especially that early.
We recommend this hotel as it provides great service and clean rooms with good rates.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    130
    100
    46
    27
See reviews for
157
100
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My financee and I stayed here for a weekend while our apartment was being renovated. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient access to the trains and all the points of interest that Park Slope has to offer. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfy. I would highly recommend staying here to explore a new part of the city or convenient access to the rest of Brooklyn and Manhattan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John9960827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel provides the basics very well. Clean room, breakfast, and nice staff. I travel globally and this hotel is just right for people who are traveling and not looking for a resort or luxury hotel. Price is perfect, room is great, what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Checked in a/c was working great in the room till around 3 am then got hot and water started leaking from bathroom pipe and went to the front desk and they said there's nothing we can do at this time ok fine then woke up to eat breakfast and they had sour milk in the milk pitcher asked for more milk owe don't have any more milk that's what the lady next too the food kitchen said also ice maker on 2 and 5th floor and vending machines don't work !

Room Tip: Try to find a different hotel from the outside the hotel looks great but inside is a different story
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

traveller
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean rooms and good size with basic amenities provided like coffee machine,iron and dryer.The check in clerks are efficient and friendly, they will help you with directions you need.Safe neighborhood and it takes around 25 minutes from the subway to reach Manhattan which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.Great value!!Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in room 514 - two beds. The room is definitely small, but clean. Beds were comfortable. The vertically-split door that we first thought was the closet door was actually for the bathroom. The bathroom is tiny, but sufficient. One half door had to be closed while in the bathroom in order to use the sink.
Our first morning (Monday) around 6 am we were awakened by shouting in the hallway that went on for at least an hour before we called the front desk and were told that they had received other complaints already. We had a long conversation with the manager later, after the police had come and spoken with at least one of the people involved. Turns out that this hotel, along with many others in the area, has some Superstorm Sandy 'guests', subsidized by FEMA, and it was a couple of these guests making all the noise. We were assured that this happens most frequently on Monday mornings and most other mornings are quieter. It appears impossible for the hotel to force them to leave. The Sandy guests are all on the 5th floor at this time. Warning if you are smoke-sensitive: the fifth floor always smelled of cigarette smoke, sometimes much worse than others.
We were offered a room on the 2nd floor, but countered that maybe the people creating the noise should move, since the 2nd floor is quite noisy. Not an option, as they have too much stuff in the room - they've been there over six months - and the room is in no shape to rent to other guests. We were also offered a 4th floor room directly below the room of the noisy people, but we declined that. We accepted the manager’s offer to refund one night's charge after we chose not to spend the day trying to find another place to stay and then move in the rain.

We had read reviews so knew not to count on the breakfast. It did not seem to matter what time we went down to check out breakfast offerings - they were always slim. Some days there were oranges and one day there were also bananas. One day there was no fruit. A couple days, we were able to get hard-boiled eggs. The coffee had no taste. There were always small cartons of yogurt and a waffle-maker, along with individual servings of cold cereal, bread and pre-packaged baked goods.

Hotel is located on the corner of 3rd Avenue and 13th Street and there is a subway station at the corner of 4th Ave and 9th Street, which was convenient for us.

We'd tentatively recommend it for its value and location, but caution against rooms on the 5th and 2nd floor and advise that you not count on breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jokarjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room was reserved on their website it gives you an option for up to 4 people in a room. At check in told that no more than two people to a room and that in the morning have to find another place to stay. The hotel was booked solid so they didn't have extra rooms. The main office was no help. Never again would i recommend this [--] hole franchise to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Livelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our location.

Please go to our website at 6328.lq.com. You cannot book a room with one King size bed for four adults. Also, our website clearly states a King room cannot sleep more than 3 people. Your reservation was for a room with one King size bed.

When making a reservation, please select the appropriate room type and please read the guidelines for the rooms. We do our best to accommodate our guests, and strive to make each stay memorable and enjoyable.

Thank you,
Jatin Saraiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,055 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and Limited Parking spaces at hotel at $30 a day. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing