We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Tucson, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
“exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived early, but the front desk allowed us to check in anyway. Then when we left, we had time to kill, and they watched our bags for us while we took a walk about the neighborhood. About that neighborhood, its pretty typical for Brooklyn, I suppose, maybe even better than some, but don't expect it to be the same as most suburban areas in America. Still, we had no issues. Prospect park is in walking distance, the Metro station is about 3 blocks away (its at the top of a bridge, plenty of steps up), and there are a few dining or grocery options nearby, but otherwise you aren't near anything interesting, just dropped right in the middle of the Brooklyn experience. If you have a car you might be challenged for parking, it's very limited. The rooms were clean, the people were friendly enough, and the price (with a corporate discount) was the norm for the area. (high, but what ya gonna do?) we stayed in 3 hotels during our stay and this was as good as any.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    124
    94
    44
    27
See reviews for
147
95
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located as compared to the very costly hotels in NY. It will take approx 30 mins to reach the hotel from manhattan via metro. Although the facilities are not great but I believe this is the best one can get looking for the price. Cost in NY hotels is exhorbitatant as compared to the services they offer. The breakfast is the worse I have ever had during any hotel stay. A dunkin donuts and Subway nearby made my life easy. The beds are good however the rooms are very very small. I think that is the standard NY room size. Sive in NY you do not have much choices so I rate this as average otherwise at any other location it would count as poor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Not mentioned on the website, this hotel is a 4-5 block walk from a subway station, I felt safe as as a female walking alone as late as midnight. I used it exclusively to get to and from JFK, Manhattan and within Brooklyn.
The breakfast was poorly stocked, so don't count on it if you are at the end of the breakfast times. There is a Dunkin Donuts a block away

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SRQDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Brooklyn La Quinta Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, and have a full time breakfast attendant available to re-stock items. We invite you to come back, and let us know your feed back to improvements we are making to our hotel.

We stand by our commitment to serving guests to our best ability, and look forward to having you come back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jatin Saraiya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Located in a remote area of Brooklyn this hotel was more like a motel-small rooms, odd decor, horrible breakfast, rules that changed in the middle of our stay, ie no longer accepting debit cards or expedia reservations,and little information provided.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank executiveproducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing