We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than what we anticipated!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were in Brooklyn for the weekend and this hotel was surprising nice…the front desk was very friendly, she gave us info how to take the subway into the city; which was a very short walk...very convenient. The rooms were exceptional nice, small (but this is NY) and very clean. The bathroom door was a little strange though…The free continental breakfast was okay. We ventered out late and felt very safe walking the neighborhood. The parking area only has approximately 6-10 spaces...we got lucky and got a spot as soon as we pulled in. The only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. We were awakened about 4:00 a.m. by a young man who screamed and cursed at the top of his lungs for what seemed like hours to some females who would not allow him access to their room. This went on and on and on....no one from the staff or security ordered him to stop or had him removed. How was this allowed to go on and for so long?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bu2fusul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel in March. Its a short walk to the subway, which gives you access to NYC. Short trip to lower Manhattan by subway, a little longer to mid-town and village areas, but convenient nonetheless. The rooms are very clean and everything seems new and up to date. Cleanliness makes or breaks a deal for us, and we were pleased with how clean the rooms are, and there are very comfortable beds. The rooms are small, but you have to realize where you are, and by NYC standards the rooms are actually spacious. We'd recommend this hotel to travellers on a budget (Manhattan prices are too much for us) who need a clean new place to stay. Breakfast was good, there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three or four nights with my family - four of us. It's a reasonable walk to the subway, but good restaurants are a little farther and require a short taxi ride. The hotel was clean but the rooms were very small. We were provided a room that was supposed to be for four people, but the room did not have enough bed space for us without bringing in a rollaway bed. This was problematic as the rollaway completely blocked the door and would have been a real problem if we had to get out of the room quickly. Unfortunately, there weren't any other options in the hotel or nearby. I consider the room cost to be high for what we received, but this is New York City. I probably would look somewhere else if I needed to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have never had to review a hotel until now. I'm on my second night stay here and it seems to get worse each day. First the tv remote is missing, then the walls and ceilings are paper thin, the toilets flush so loud you can hear when people on the next floor flush their toilets especially in the middle of the night when trying to sleep, the bootleg iron leaks hot water when trying to iron and burned my fiances foot, the shower head was impossible to adjust so the water in the shower sprays very weak, the other guests are obnoxious and loud for no reason, and now it sounds like a dog is in the hotel barking. Definitely not staying here again and I have one more night left.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chettaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Nice hotel to stay. The manager and staff are very helpful, friendly and do their best to create a family kind atmosphere. The area is safe, subway is just 5 min away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank safhava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The facility is fine though a little beat up for a newish building and breakfast was cramped and chaotic. The main problem is management. I had a reservation for $143. Somehow LaQuinta central screwed it up and it had disappeared from the computer. I had a paper copy but the guy at the desk was totally uninterested and charged me $254 as a walk-in. Never mind that I was a LQ Rewards member. At my request he called the manager and he wouldn't budge either. Not even a discount break for a misunderstanding, just the implication that I was some sort of scam artist. It took me two weeks to get a reimbursement after the problem was cleared up and it came from LQ not the place in Brooklyn. I like LQ and I have family in the area but will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed 3 nights here to visit NYC and we were very pleased. The staff were all very friendly. The subway station was just a 5 minute walk away and we felt safe walking late at night. Parking is very limited but we got a spot in the parking lot when we arrived and kept it parked our entire visit. We are not morning people so we did not make it to the breakfast so no comment on that. The rooms were very nice (but small), clean, and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be the shower pressure, it was very low pressure. We will stay here are next visit to NYC and would recommend to others to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 75 in Brooklyn
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 75 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
1 mi away
The LOOK hotel, Red Hook, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $103 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and Limited Parking spaces at hotel at $30 a day. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing