We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sicilian Specialties, Old Brooklyn Charm”

Ferdinando's Focacceria
Ranked #205 of 6,662 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Ferdinando's was established in 1904. It appears to have the original tin ceiling, tile floor and ceramic accent tiles. Appetizer menu is a extensive and entree selection is large. Food is delicious, service excellent and wine and food reasonably priced. Highly recommend. An unusual entree is pasta con sarde, a Sicilian house specialty, and very, very good.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

OMG absolutely amazing stuffed calamari is a must have great place for lunch never there for dinner but it's on my bucket list to Troy

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank King20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Used to be the best rice ball in the world.
Still pretty good.
A lot of the charm used to be the authentic south Brooklyn feel. That world has moved on but still really strong food. Great on a weekend for late lunch.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oskar-Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

You don't visit for ambience you go there for the amazing Sicilan dishes. Definitely come hungry and ready to share so you can really experience the different dishes. Do not leave without trying the pasta con sardi (not sure of spelling) but incredibly delish. I've had it several times in Sicily & if I closed my eyes I definitely thought I was back in Sicily.
Panell sandwiches, rice balls, stuffed peppers, eggplant oh my. A great place to bring someone who really enjoys eating. A few bottles of wine, traditional desserts. Parking is challenging. We took a cab. They have a quaint outside area. We went for lunch I think dinner may be too crowded. Definitely worth checking out this establishment.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Panella sandwiches the best also the pupo salad. Al; the dishes are to die for. A must place to eat.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank ralphdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferdinando's Focacceria also viewed

 

Been to Ferdinando's Focacceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing