We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brooklyn
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best one I've seen

I've been to over 10 escape rooms. This was by far the most enjoyable, and also the most engaging... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2019
Macgyver_Fan
Family Reunion

Was an amazing reunion for the entire family - we rented both rooms and had 24 players. We ended... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2019
Adina222
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brooklyn
from $10.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing experience jewish history party room a lot of fun all ages puzzles challenging technology kosher journey immersed activity block blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Fabulous!
Friendly at the front desk!
Wonderful having such an Escape Room entertainment locally, in the heart of Flatbush
Try it yourself!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wander46677447382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gamlielbeyderman1, Owner at OneBefore Escape, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your warm feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Went with a group of pre-teen girls and while we needed a little bit of help, it kept everyone entertained for a full hour. There are 2 rooms - one is harder than the other. While the storyline is Jewish-themed, there is very little that you would need to know about Judaism in order to escape. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was wheel chair accessible and clean too! There is a small party room in the back as well. All along the walls are beautiful artwork related to some of the storylines of the rooms that served as something interesting for the adults to discuss while waiting for the kids to get ready.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank mmm321671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gamlielbeyderman1, Owner at OneBefore Escape, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind and detailed feedback about the experience! It means A LOT. Would love to host your group again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I brought along my kids ranging from 15 to 7 yrs old, we all had a really good time.We have been to a number of escape rooms & we all agreed that we enjoyed this best. The staff were warm friendly and helpful. Hope to try their Rashi room soon.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Excursion27839434581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

My wife and I rarely get to go on a date. We came to One Before Escape and had the best time. We challenged each other and worked together to escape in the nick of time. Highly recommend coming here and experiencing it for yourself!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Pioneer48690556155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I went with a group of friends and we had an amazing time!
The staff were very kind and helpful and the room was hard enough, without being too hard.
Was so nice that it was a Frum place!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank OnAir27935595089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gamlielbeyderman1, Owner at OneBefore Escape, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thanks so much for your warm words and the appreciation of the risks we took with the theme of our room. Would love for you to play the other room as well as host small celebrations in our fine art gallery/party room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews