We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“very local for boro park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“very local for boro park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we stayed 3 nights and got a 10% as my family have stayed in this hotel
large rooms very comfy outsized beds and a large bathroom with all extras
small kitchenette with sink and fridge and a real coffee maker
for new york the price per night for a couple was fair approx $175
THEY HAVE THEIR OWN CARPARK BUT AT $20 PER DAY ITS A LOT OF MONEY
Some rooms have balconies so be sure to ask for one if you are a smoker
breakfast is A!1 typical american with hash browns etc
stayed 7-10 august2012

Room Tip: book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The comfortable beds, feather pillows, even a toothbrush and toothpaste in case you forgot yours made this hotel a very special place to be in. Not to mention the cleanliness, the amazing breakfast that kept us full until late afternoon, the car service provided by the front desk, forgetting my gold rings and finding them in the same place after the room was cleaned. This hotel beat all the Sheraton hotels I've been to. The caring front desk personnel that helped us meet all our needs and the area--shopping for almost everything. Cheap and tasty pizza nearby. This hotel deserves a ten.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

front desk was not helpful, could not handle a telephone and a client at the same time. Porter was rude, not helpful when my car did not start. Instead of giving me courtesy of phone number for AAA, he said "what do you expect me to do, push the car?" However to manager was very helpful and pleasant, and the place was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

There are not too many choices for a hotel in that part of the city, but even without almost any competition, this hotel provides a good, polite and efficient service.
Despite our early arrival, we have received rooms in a matter of minutes. The room was clean and well-maintained, with a refrigirator, coffee machine, safe deposit box and fast Internet connection.
The included dairy breakfast (kosher) was a great beginning for the day. There are plenty of shops and restaurants (mostly dairy) around.
The subway stations are 7-10 min walk away, but the car service working with the hotel is good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
801 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The kosher breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served from 7:30 - 10:00 a.m.....eggs, potatoes, french toast, make-it-yourself waffles, dry cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, israeli-style salads, and lots more. A nice touch is the choice of a carry-out cup for your coffee as you head out for the day.
The rooms are "roomy," and the beds are comfortable. Amenities include toothbrush and paste in addition to the usual shampoo, conditioner, etc. There are a couple of great grocery stores in the area (and the convenience of a refrigerator in your room).
The location is fabulous. You'll enjoy LOADS of shopping, restaurants, full-service newsstands, etc. within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Excellent Service. Location is great, Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We had guests arriving and leaving at different times- Early check was NO PROBLEM - late check out - NO PROBLEM.
Rooms were clean - free Breakfast tasty and plentiful.
Parking is very convenient.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#25 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
1.8 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#50 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#35 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Plaza Hotel

Property: Avenue Plaza Hotel
Address: 4624 13th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11219-2630
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing