We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donut heaven!”
Review of Peter Pan Bakery

Peter Pan Bakery
Ranked #1 of 215 Bakeries in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Donut heaven!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Long time ago I have found (somewhere in the internet) a photo of a red velvet cake donut which was look like raw meat. That was the donut from Peter Pan Bakery. Everyone was saying that is a must try. Few months after that I visited NYC and went there to check it out. That was the best donut in my whole life. They also have a lot of different cakes and donuts. Everything is fresh and tasty. This place is a must visit when you will be in NYC. Even if it will take you over an hour to get there. Peter Pan Bakery donuts are worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    32
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best donuts ever!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I never used to eat donuts, never found them appealing at all. But Peter Pan Bakery makes them the old-fashioned way (fried, not baked!) and for better or worse, I am now a donut fan. The variety at the shop is awesome - from sour cream (like coffee cake) to toasted coconut to red velvet - definitely worth a visit!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travalotalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Better than doughnut plant?! I think not. After I read the reviews for this place, I decided to give it a try. I trekked all the way to bklyn in search of this place just to find out that it's a dunkin doughnuts with a different decor. I had a cream filled pastry and a coconut doughnut and they tasted just like doughnuts from dunkin. The cream filled pastry tasted just like butter. I couldn't even finish it. It felt like I was biting into a stick of butter! I really don't understand what all the hype is about. I've tried many doughnut places before and this place so far is on the bottom of my list. I really don't understand why people love it so much but I will definitely not be going back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coljam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Old School Donut Shop”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is an old school donut shop that has been around for quite some time. As far as I am concerned some of the best donuts I have ever had. Try the chocalate w/sprinkles!!! Get there early as good pickings go fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuma1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“the never neverland of donuts”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

try the honey dip, sour cream and red velvet. Nuff said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Pan Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Peter Pan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing