We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a Quick Bite 24 Hours a Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagelsmith

Bagelsmith
Ranked #7 of 226 Bakeries in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“For a Quick Bite 24 Hours a Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just stopped in to see what it was like, since we gave up the carbs years ago. Everything looked so fresh and clean, we bought a large carton of egg salad (outstanding), tuna salad (great) and a large garden salad with everything I could see in the counter. We're going to make it a regular stop to stock our fridge with ready made items.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like this bagel shop. They have every kind of bagel and spread that you could imagine. Also, it's one of the few smaller places that is not cash-only and I love that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic bagels with tons of house-made cream cheeses to choose from. The service is to the point but extremely helpful. I asked for a suggestion and got an everything bagel with jalapeño cheddar cream cheese, bacon, onion, and tomato-- best and only $4 lunch I had during my NY trip. I would definitely be a regular here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TronMagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fresh 24/7!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful bagelshop in the midst of Bedford, just off the L-train stop.
Plenty of bagel types to choose from, tons of different kinds of spreads and other ingredients to make your perfect bagel. Morning, Noon , Night you're alwys welcome. And it's always busy at the Bagelsmith! Which is a good sign, as we world travellers know! Hot and iced fresh coffee available, as are sodas, juices and chips.Nice and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carovh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty bagels, 24/7!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Perfect for after a night of drinking. They give you a *lot* of meat too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagelsmith also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Bagelsmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing