We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary artistry with vegetables”
Review of Roberta's Pizza

Roberta's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
boston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Culinary artistry with vegetables”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my third time at Roberta's and as with the first 2, a great experience. Because there were 7 of us, we had a wide variety of appetizers and entrees -- all wonderful from the coppa di testa to the Thunderdome and Sound and Fiore pizzas to the octopus, pork collar, and squid. With all that said, something that stands out for me is the restaurant's exquisite preparation and presentation of vegetables - creatively prepared and presented, wonderfully tasteful sauces. A Carrot, Brussel Sprout, or Radish at Roberta's is actually an exciting gustatory experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    312
    67
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quirky and fun, with GREAT soup!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Thursday after Christmas at 2 PM the place was very busy, but we were seated quickly and our waitress was terrific. She took the time to offer to answer any questions, and with this menu, you'll have some! I highly recommend the split pea soup as it was, without a doubt, the very best of its kind I've enjoyed in nearly 60 years of sampling! Our party of five ordered different pizzas after some appetizers, and all were very good with very thin crusts. Of note, the music throughout our meal was quality rock of different eras and genres. We all enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the service. I highly recommend this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday night at roberta's”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Quirky place. A warm, embracing space on a dark and dreary street. You ask the bartender for wine options and he hands you a drink menu with a dozen by the glass options. When you persist, a solid by the bottle list is handed over, with many good Italian options at fair prices. Those same bartenders seem to think that they're supposed to have to have an attitude simply because they are part of a hip outpost in new Brooklyn. Seems you've got to be a regular to get a welcome. Ignore these guys and you'll find warm staff otherwise. Excellent prosciutto and crusty house baked bread. Sublime sunchoke salad. Really stunning stromboli with sopressata and riccota. But the Margherita pizza, perfectly blistered on top, lacked a bottom crust. I'd go back tomorrow and expect the pizza to be cooked right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uncleknuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite possibly a "perfect" restaurant.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was Da Michele-esque. The crust has a slight crispiness with a soft inside and the toppings were sublime. Salads terrific. Looking around the room the other dishes were varied and looked delicious. Isn't it frustrating when you find what might very well be the perfect restaurant, but it is 200 miles from where you live? Honestly, I'd drive there and back just to have one of their pizzas again...and I haven't gotten to the entree offerings. Darn!

Helpful?
Thank DWZ-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent pizzas, great find. The service is great. Went there with friends having no idea what to expect and we had a great time. Recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean Merk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberta's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Roberta's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing