We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, off the beaten path, but not out of the way...”
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We scheduled a trip to NYC during a Canadian holiday weekend- turns out Canadians love NYC as much as Americans, so first tip- don't plan your visit during a Canadian holiday.

We were lucky to find a room in Brooklyn that was only about a seven block walk to the subway.

Room was comfortable, clean, and cool. Roll away bed for our third person was comfortable but really old.

Staff was extremely helpful when we asked for extra towels or soap and shampoo.

The breakfast was good, not home cooked to order, but satisfying with a good assortment of juices, breads, and whole fruit. There was a toaster for the breads, hard boiled eggs in the fridge, along with milk, butter, cream cheese, etc. The warm food was pre-formed eggs (like you get in a sausage sandwich at a drive through) and link sausage- for me breakfast was pretty darn decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 188 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Subway was a 5-10 min walk away in relatively safe area. I was scared we were going to get there and not have parking in behind the hotel but we did get a spot...looks like it is no problem to park on the street as well. Hotel is easy to get to. Barclays Centre was about 5 subway stops away and Manhattan was about 30 mins to get to on the subway. The front desk staff is relaxed, easy going and very helpful. Room was clean. Continental breakfast in the morning was 3/4 gone and it was packed with people; managed to score a bagel because that is all that was left (they did have sausages, hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast, orange juice). Other than that it was more comfortable than we needed for the time spent there; would recommend and go back. We stayed on a Saturday night of a long weekend and ended up paying around $160 total.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaWeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Shower curtains have bloodie buggers, no space to walk inside the rooms, nasty breakfast that consists on a fake white sponge with a yellow circle in the middle, limited parking about 10 spaces, you get "free enternteiment" listening the monkeys next door doing their thing. The nasty indian manager sitting in the lobby without shoes with his feet on top of the couch everyday. This hotel is unouchable, pubic hairs everywhere. If you can avoid this $hit hole do it.

Room Tip: if you want to choose a good room, bring your own tent and camp oustside on the sidewalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

stayed for 5 nights recently..
my daughter's thermal long pants goes missing from our room after we came back from our day out. Spoils my whole stay. Never happened before during my previous travel to other hotels.
First time here and will not return to the hotel.
No apologies.
Becareful of your personal belongings!!!!.

Room Tip: no commenys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Due to so many people being displaced by of Hurricane Sandy, hotel rooms are hard to come by in Brooklyn right now. We come to Brooklyn on business often and all of our regular spots were full. We passed by this hotel and they had vacancies. To be honest, it was much better than I thought it would be. It's was nothing fancy, but it was clean and pleasant. It wasn't cheap, but the prices of hotels are inflated right now due to the high demand.

I only have one real complaint, but it is a really big one for me. The pillows are not standard size pillows. Thy are like the size of little throw pillows. With tax, we paid over $200.00 for the night and I think a decent pillow is the least that should be provided. It really was difficult to get comfortable. So much so, that it would keep me from coming back unless I was really in a bind.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My older Mom and I stayed March 2012. Was pretty clean and comfy, but very small, but hey, it's NY. Not a nice view out window, but wanted to sleep, shower and eat breakfast then visit my Niece and sightsee. Price was about 80 a night plus tax, made the reservation a few days before. Unsure if I would stay this far away if it were 120 or more a night. We walked around after dark and didn't find it too scary.

Room Tip: Expect to not have a lot of room for bags, pack light and you won't be as stressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomfield_NMShearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and welcoming. We had asked for a single room with an extra bed, and when we arrived after midnight, all of the extra beds were gone. The staff upgraded us to a double room at no extra charge. The room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was cramped, but we appreciated getting a free breakfast with many choices. There was no problem parking even when the lot behind the building was full. This was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#44 of 73 in Brooklyn
23 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
1.1 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.1 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#11 of 73 in Brooklyn
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Address: 247 49th St, Brooklyn, NY 11220-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $159 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing