We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“maybe...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

we choosed this hotel because of being close to subway and good price to compare manhattan hotels prices :) hotel location's ok but at nights it can be a bit scary! our room's ok, clean, we sleept well both two day..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cerenemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    46
    30
    11
    16
See reviews for
18
47
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good atmosphere,very clean..Every day room cleaning servis...Only Breakfast is simple and i ate from plastic plate:) But i satisfied!From 5 Floor ist wiew to Liberty island but if you want nice and quiet room so 502 is very good.The street where is hotel is dirty but i think safety!!

Room Tip: Iff you want quiet Room 502!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63Luk_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is located 5 minutes from the subway, making it easy to get around. The cleanliness and modern look of the rooms is very good for the rating of the hotel. Only downside is the price - however all of NY is like this so you don't have an option. Lady in front desk was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mwatto10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was really clean, cleanest hotel I've been in that wasn't an arm and a leg and your first born which was great. Staff were friendly. Elevator went out one night we were there but it was fixed promptly by the next morning. It's about 2 blocks from the subway which is close but the area is questionable. While I didn't feel 'unsafe' I didn't exactly feel 'safe' either. It's not a neighborhood you dilly dally in...you go to the hotel you sleep, you go directly to the subway into the city and at night when you get back you go directly home.

One reviewer mentioned drug dealers and homeless people everywhere, this I did not see. Our first night (after 1am) walking to the hotel we passed a small park where a couple were sitting and chatting. Saw some men hanging out in the park during the day. The neighborhood is more industrial where the hotel is--so it's more deserted at night than anything else. I was with my husband so felt fine walking to and from the hotel even at late hours, but I know I would probably be uncomfortable at night if I were staying there alone.

The hotel is a good value though, friendly staff, close to subway about 30 min from the city.

Room Tip: Fairly quiet in rooms as long as you make sure your window is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melmel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#35 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#27 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
2.4 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#44 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Property: Kings Hotel
Address: 820 39th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-3230
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing