We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe...”
Review of Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kings Hotel
Ranked #35 of 58 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2012

we choosed this hotel because of being close to subway and good price to compare manhattan hotels prices :) hotel location's ok but at nights it can be a bit scary! our room's ok, clean, we sleept well both two day..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerenemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Kings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Okechi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good atmosphere,very clean..Every day room cleaning servis...Only Breakfast is simple and i ate from plastic plate:) But i satisfied!From 5 Floor ist wiew to Liberty island but if you want nice and quiet room so 502 is very good.The street where is hotel is dirty but i think safety!!

Room Tip: Iff you want quiet Room 502!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63Luk_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is located 5 minutes from the subway, making it easy to get around. The cleanliness and modern look of the rooms is very good for the rating of the hotel. Only downside is the price - however all of NY is like this so you don't have an option. Lady in front desk was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank mwatto10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Nikolay A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was really clean, cleanest hotel I've been in that wasn't an arm and a leg and your first born which was great. Staff were friendly. Elevator went out one night we were there but it was fixed promptly by the next morning. It's about 2 blocks from the subway which is close but the area is questionable. While I didn't feel 'unsafe' I didn't exactly feel 'safe' either. It's not a neighborhood you dilly dally in...you go to the hotel you sleep, you go directly to the subway into the city and at night when you get back you go directly home.

One reviewer mentioned drug dealers and homeless people everywhere, this I did not see. Our first night (after 1am) walking to the hotel we passed a small park where a couple were sitting and chatting. Saw some men hanging out in the park during the day. The neighborhood is more industrial where the hotel is--so it's more deserted at night than anything else. I was with my husband so felt fine walking to and from the hotel even at late hours, but I know I would probably be uncomfortable at night if I were staying there alone.

The hotel is a good value though, friendly staff, close to subway about 30 min from the city.

Room Tip: Fairly quiet in rooms as long as you make sure your window is closed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melmel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.9 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#36 of 72 in Brooklyn
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#62 of 72 in Brooklyn
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: 820 39th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-3230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range: $149 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing