We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 58 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This B&B really lives up to its high Tripadvisor-rating. I spent 9 nights in the Fitzgerald room, which is a large and bright room. Clean and quiet. All staff were very polite and pleasant. The B&B is located in what seems to be an up-and-coming neighborhood, and both Manhattan and the rest of Brooklyn is within easy reach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToKniVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 416 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in the Thomas Room for 4 days, stayed in Manhattan and Staten Island for 6 days, then came back and stayed in the Osborne Room for 1 day before flying out of LaGuardia. Innkeeper Mark couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, the beds were very comfy, and the rooms were very clean and quaint (restored 1900s era rooms, bathrooms and furnishings). Just 4-5 blocks to the subway and dining/shopping, and 2 more blocks to lovely Prospect Park, Brooklyn Botanical Garden, and Brooklyn Zoo. However, it 's not on the Upper East Side of Manhattan, and the neighborhood is ... gritty. If you're OK with that, Lefferts Manor B&B is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in Lafayette for 8 nights and would stay again if in NYC. Loved having lots of space, very comfortable bed and the option of making our own meals. Loved quiet leafy street with park over the road and choice of restaurants in area. Forte Greene is a great place to stay if visiting NYC with subway service to downtown easy but we also enjoyed walking downtown over Brooklyn bridge. Would definitely recommend Lafayette and mark (landlord) was very helpful.

Room Tip: Lafayette is very private and has its own private access
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our second stay at one of the apartments managed by Mark/Lefferts Manor. Both times my husband and I stayed for four nights. This time we stayed in the Vanderbilt. The very large, clean room has a comfy bed with nice linens and good pillows; an overstuffed leather chair; a spacious dresser, and a non-working but very pretty, decorated fireplace. A light over each side of the bed was much-appreciated. Separately in the suite there was a tiled bathroom, a hall closet, and a well-equipped kitchen with a refrigerator and a gas stove! These amenities made our visit to Brooklyn simply perfect. The area is residential and quiet yet just a few blocks from two subway lines. On Saturday there's the wonderful Ft. Greene farmer's market. Will definitely return to Brooklyn and seek accommodations through Lefferts Manor. Mark goes out of his way to make sure every need is met.

Room Tip: The Vanderbilt is on the top floor so it's very quiet, no feet pounding the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dshea1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was visiting family and friends in NYC and stayed for 4 days/3 nights at the blue room in the Fenimore property, which is just around the corner from the main Rutland Rd B&B. I had an excellent experience. The room was big, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, but a bit high for me. There was a large walk-in closet, and the furniture was tastefully chosen, although at times I wished I had a small desk. There was a large kitchen complete with all the basic facilities, plus coffee and tea supplies. 3 or 4 medium-sized persons could easily eat a meal in the space. The shared bathroom was just renovated and suppled with clean, thick white towels. The B&B is just 4 blocks from the Prospect Park subway station, where there's a charming coffee shop and a big, late-night Wholesome grocery store just at the corner. Walk on leafy Bedford Avenue to get to the station, for a nice treat to pretty brownstone houses. Or walk on busy Flatbush Avenue if you want to get your hair done by salon after salon, or to try the eating places if you're daring. I wanted and had a haircut from Dominican barber, except he was from Haiti. Two stations away is the Atlantic/Barclays center transfer point where just about every line in NYC can be taken to anywhere you want to go. I was in Lower Manhattan/Times Square directly via the B or Q line in a relatively short trip. Last word: the breakfast was generous and varied daily with a healthy mix of cereals, fruits, eggs, bread/jams, yogurt and some meats. Mark the innkeeper is very friendly and helpful. I've bookmarked this place. I'm staying here again when I return to NYC, and have no hesitation to strongly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for the blue room at Lady Fenimore. It was just renovated and faces the backyard gardens of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was in NYC for a very quick trip and was basically looking for a clean bed, but ended up finding so much more at Lefferts! The owner, Mark, was nice and extremely helpful. I originally booked a smaller room for myself, but Mark upgraded me to a larger one since it was empty during my stay. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the house was lovely and clean with a lot of character and history. It located within walking distance to the subway, which is very convenient. I loved the neighborhood and everyone I met was super nice. Hopefully I will be able to return for a longer trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We loved our stay! It was clean nice convenient and very comfortable. The location was perfect and really close to the trains. The neighborhood was safe and comfortable. We enjoyed the near by parks which were fun to run and walk in. Mark was amazing! We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcalum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#25 of 73 in Brooklyn
779 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,008 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 73 in Brooklyn
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 80 Rutland Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11225-5313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, owner-operated B&B offering a modest variety of accommodations in charming Brooklyn, New York. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, coffees & teas, linens, towels, & soap. The rooms blend Victorian architecture, modern Eastern design, and classic at-home comfort. We are right next to Prospect Park and just 15 minutes to Manhattan on the train! After years in the business, memorable guests, and gracious press from the likes of The New York Times and Le Figaro, we are proud to continue providing an affordable, peaceful, and reliable home from which to explore New York. Our rates may vary depending on our calendar so please contact us directly for the most up-to-date information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing