We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 57 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had an apartment in Brooklyn, which was really great. I travel a lot and it was good to live in a place that wernt a hotel, but an apartment in the street. Felt more in tune with the place and the apartment had all the facilities needed, even a back garden. Just across the street, there was a grocery store that sold a lot of exciting ecological food, made a great breakfast. I really recommend the apartment, feel like a New Yorker, with your own place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    109
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
138
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thank you so much to Mark and his family for making our first trip to the U.S so much fun! We were welcomed into a gorgeous parlour filled with gorgeous ethnic furniture, a killer book collection and free tea and coffee. After a long journey it was heaven to stand under a powerful shower which is still part-original from the 1920's! Our room had all those exciting little extras and top quality linens added to a feeling of space and luxury. Mark is a gentleman and a wealth of knowledge. What adds even more to the charms of Lefferts Manor is the location- the subway is a five minute walk and zips you straight into Manhattan, and after a long day seeing the sights of NYC it's an utter relief to stroll up the wide, peaceful avenue towards 'home'! Within a stone's throw of Mark's place there's a top notch (and great value) Japanese restaurant, authentic Indian restaurant, and a fabulous pub where we met some great people!
We won't be staying anywhere else on future trips to NYC, thanks again! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the peaceful McManus room on the top floor, with a beautiful iron bed and polished wood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Mark and his staff have been warm, welcoming, and full of good advice. The rooms were just like an English country manor, with big beds, fluffy pillows, and the overall feel of a cared-for turn of the (19th) century house. It was snowing in New York and very cold during my stay, but the heating was warm and the showers hot and plentiful! Moreover, Mark himself was the perfect host and his enthusiasm for Brooklyn made every inquiry a story in itself. The neighbourhood is easy to navigate, and very safe. There was a trendy coffee/bagel shop on the way to the Subway (Lincoln Park entrance), and a wonderful restaurant on the corner of Lincoln Street as well. I even found a place where they sell those Catholic candles in glass that I really like, with a shop window full of saints' statues! Your Jamaican barber is right there too!
My stay at Lefferts was further enhanced by the nice and interesting people that were there at breakfast time; and breakfast itself was plentiful and very healthy and tasty. Great to sit down and start the day with fruit, coffee, and bagels or eggs and bacon or quiches. I took a great many business cards with me and will continue to recommend this wonderful place that was home in Brooklyn for my 8 days there. Thank you Mark!

Room Tip: If you are just there for a couple of nights, the little Bradley Room is great for solo travelers. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had an amazing stay in Brooklyn. I originally booked a room on Rutland, but Mark the innkeeper called just to make sure I knew it was a shared bathroom. I was okay with that, but Mark then offered to convert me to the Lafayette suite. It's in Fort Greene, my fav part of Brooklyn and was a beautiful property. It had a private bathroom and full kitchen. I walked everywhere, and the neighborhood was great. Mark is a great innkeeper and communicates very fast and effectively. He also offers to book your transportation from the airport which I recommend. The service they use is very good also. The only thing I was upset about is that I couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzoukw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Whenever I go to New York, I would stay at Lefferts Manor in Brooklyn. Close to Prospect Park this B and B has comfortable (Reasonably priced for New York) rooms and is very close to the Metro. You can pick up a bagel and a coffee for around $3 from a local store and the owner will go out of their way to welcome you and show you where is best to go on a map. I have stayed here three times now and would stay again!

Room Tip: The Fitzgerald Room is huge, cosy and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullerface4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I originally booked the Osborne and was upgraded to the Jefferson. It was a lovely room and a really nice location. It's not too far from the subway which was especially convenient for us because we attended a Nets game! Everything was fantastic and I would love to stay here again. Thanks Mark!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just ran down to NYC for a few days in the middle of the week. The location of Lefferts was great, as we were able to leave our car on the street the whole time. The Metro was only a 6 minute walk away, and on the Q line, so it ran all night. The room was very nice, quite roomy, and comfortable. Shared the bathroom with one other room, though we didn't even see them. Really liked the bottles of water, the Kuerig, and the WiFi worked great. All in all a nice place for a quick jaunt to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseAndBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 71 in Brooklyn
1,042 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
4.8 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 80 Rutland Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11225-5313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, owner-operated B&B offering a modest variety of accommodations in charming Brooklyn, New York. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, coffees & teas, linens, towels, & soap. The rooms blend Victorian architecture, modern Eastern design, and classic at-home comfort. We are right next to Prospect Park and just 15 minutes to Manhattan on the train! After years in the business, memorable guests, and gracious press from the likes of The New York Times and Le Figaro, we are proud to continue providing an affordable, peaceful, and reliable home from which to explore New York. Our rates may vary depending on our calendar so please contact us directly for the most up-to-date information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing