We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 55 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We had a great stay at Marks place and would wholeheartedly recommend it to all Mark is very friendly and hospitable and gave excellent advice on things to do on our visit.

Our room(McManus) was very comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was shared with the 2 other rooms on the same floor. Breakfast was taken around a table with the other guests and made a very pleasant start to our days, particularly as the other guests were so friendly. The continental breakfast menu changed from day to day and certainly set us up for our daily walking tours around NY.

Thanks Mark!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    106
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
109
136
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We rented 3 apartments on the Lefferts & Manors in Brooklyn b & b and we had a great time: we have lived by real New Yorkers. Mark was very kind and helpful. The apartments are very clean and furnished in period style.
The only thing missing was a curtain over obscuring because the sun came early in the rooms.
The metro station is close enough, and in the morning you can reach with the bus that goes from Dekalb av., Using the Metrocard.
Thanks to Mark for the lovely vacation. Recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graziellabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

My mother and I stayed here for 5 days and had no complaints. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Mark was very helpful and always around to answer our questions. The express subway is about 4 blocks away which isn't bad. If u are not willing to do some walking NYC is not the place for you anyway! Overall a good experience especially for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I just stayed here for 5 nights. We were thoroughly impressed with the location (2 minute walk to the subway that will get you in either direction - Times Square or Coney Island - in 20 minutes), Mark the host (full of enthusiasm, time for you and knowledge), the bedroom (The Osborne Room was huge and comfortable) and the bathroom (again, great size and everything was always super clean). Our flight was later in the evening after checkout and Mark had no problem with us leaving our bags while we went out for the day. He also arranged to have a car service pick us up which was right on time and cheap!

Our only complaint was breakfast, which is optional @ $10 a person. Our first was decent, which appeared to be home made granola, yogurt and fresh fruit which would fetch probably $7 in a restaurant. The second day was fresh fruit and scrambled eggs... I have a tough time paying $10 each for scrambled eggs... wheres the meat?

Anyways, this was a small issue for us and we will still go back to Lefferts without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitbyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is such an amazing place to stay. Mark was helpful from the moment I spoke to him on the phone to inquire about staying there. Upon arrival, we were shown our absolutely lovely, quiet, large room. We were going to a party and Mark even drove us there! So nice!! We had a lovely breakfast there the next morning and left quite rested and happy. We plan on staying there any time we are in New York City.

Room Tip: We stayed in the McManus room which is located in the back of the brownstone. It was large and righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We really loved our stay at Lefferts Manor B&B. It's a gorgeous house with funny Oriental decoration pieces. This is a way to keep a link with a green backyard and calm neighborhood after busy days in Manhattan. And Mark the owner was very kind. He gave us good advices about the up-to-date Sightseeing's of NYC and Brooklyn of course! Katia and Philippe

Room Tip: Beautiful victorian rooms, 5-10 min walking time from Prospect Park station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Mark assisted me in reserving 3 nights for a last minute business trip. He and Monie were very helpful and welcoming; they provided a wealth of local information and even marked up the map for me. I enjoyed the warm, clean environment and homey feel in both of their charming locations and was able to walk to the eateries & shops they suggested. I look forward to my next stay....this time for just relaxation! Thank you both. Sherry

Room Tip: I stayed in two different locations: one closer to my business appointments but I enjoyed walkint ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#11 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 80 Rutland Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11225-5313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, owner-operated B&B offering a modest variety of accommodations in charming Brooklyn, New York. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, coffees & teas, linens, towels, & soap. The rooms blend Victorian architecture, modern Eastern design, and classic at-home comfort. We are right next to Prospect Park and just 15 minutes to Manhattan on the train! After years in the business, memorable guests, and gracious press from the likes of The New York Times and Le Figaro, we are proud to continue providing an affordable, peaceful, and reliable home from which to explore New York. Our rates may vary depending on our calendar so please contact us directly for the most up-to-date information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing