We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lefferts Manor is a lovely brownstone in a quiet part of Brooklyn with nice accommodations and above all, clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 56 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lefferts Manor is a lovely brownstone in a quiet part of Brooklyn with nice accommodations and above all, clean!”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I stayed solo this time and took the small room on the third floor - perfect for me. The linens were high quality and the bed was comfy. The owner, Mark, was there to greet me and give me any info I needed to get around on the subway or find a good restaurant. A nice breakfast was served in the morning with lots of great coffee. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaBurghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    109
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
138
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Came to the guest house as part of an article we were writing in a UK magazine.

We loved the location, loved the shabby chic soul of the venue and more importantly loved the owner Mark, a truly helpful, genuine and hospitable host, great for advice, guidance, truly the unofficial ambassador for Brooklyn, which incidentally we LOVED infinitely more than Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I absolutely loved my stay in the Washington Suite of the Fort Greene apartments. Before we had even booked Mark was really helpful to do everything he could to accomodate us which boded incredibly well for the rest of the trip. On arrival Mark was there to greet us to settle us in and gave lots of advice on places to visit and how to get around.

The washington suite was spacious with 2 rooms; which was perfect for us as we were travelling as a small group which included an 11 year old child. The room had a nice view of the Park, it was simply and tastefully decorated and the beds were really comfortable. The suite was half of an apartment so you shared a bathroom with just one other room. however the other suite had use of the kitchen which would have been handy for us as we were staying for 2 weeks, but we did have a fridge and a coffee machine

The apartments were in a great location near to plenty of nice cafes and restaurants, walkable distance to brooklyn bridge, or several subway stations which meant being within 15 minutes of central manhattan, along with direct access to Coney island, Williamsburg and Queens.

Brooklyn itself is great place to explore and hang out, There were plenty of things going on in the area or in nearby Williamsburg such as cafes, galleries, gigs and vintage stores. The brooklyn flea market was only a few blocks away which was great way to spend a saturday afternoon avoiding the hecticness of Manhattan.

New York is not a place to go for cheap accommodation and prior to booking i spent ages trying to find a nice and decently located hotel and i couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. For the price i paid i'm certain we would not have got anything near to the same quality on Manhattan.

The apartments were perfect for a 2 week visit and in that time we really did begin to feel like we were at home and the area was our neighbourhood. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Book the whole apartment if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velveteeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We took this trip for my daughter to check out some colleges in the area. We had to change our plans several times, and Marc was so understanding. He worked with us on all the details to help make this a trip to remember. He helped us to plan our excursions and gave us invaluable advice, as we had never been to New York before.
The rooms were immaculate. The beds are extremely comfortable. All the comforts of home.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed only for a couple of nights and in the smallest room of the house (The Bradley Room), but we can say for sure that the hosts were great, the house in general was very clean and with everything we needed, the location was close to the metro, and in particular the breakfast was excellent! The Bradley Room is a good option for a short stay, but the other rooms seemed much bigger and better suited for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The Bradley Room is a good value for money option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpedakakis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Last minute I delegated to my more streetwise son the responsibility for getting me the best value for money accommodation in New York, which I believe he duly achieved. Firstly I appreciated the great welcome and, I later realised, self sacrifice in sticking around for my much later arrival than predicted.
In general I hate hotels - with work, I used to live in them 4 days a week. Here I had control of my own ample space, real air, no stupid night machinery noises etc. and people who wanted to be doing what they were doing and great to talk to, not unwilling employees. This applies to all 3 of the locations Mark oversees, all of which I happened to visit.
Much appreciated breakfasts which I overstayed massively chatting - as a Brit in the US for the first time I enjoyed the opinions of savvy Americans and visitors across the world. To my surprise I spent my first full day just floating around Brooklyn - parks, shops, eateries and a free (1st time only) swim at the local YMCA - pretty relaxed vibe, especially compared to where I last worked around London - prices in restaurants massively cheaper too (I enjoyed Madiba most).
Easy subway access to Manhattan. When I return to New York i'll stay at Lefferts.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I found Lefforts Manor on the internet and fell in love with the pictures, I called and booked and spoke to Mark months before I was to arrive. I was going to be staying for a month and people were saying yes but what if you don't like it. Let me tell you there is nothing at Lefforts you won't like. It has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere the minute you walk through the door. The hosts Mark and Monica (and their family) are fabulous, loving, family oriented people who go out of their way to chat and help you get your barings. They are very knowledgable about Brooklyn and New York and are both well worth listening to and they are so social and interested in what you have to talk about or what you had done with your day. The metro bus stop is at the end of the street and not far from there is the subway, so convenient. I would highly recommend a stay here in this beautiful Brown Stone Home or any of their associated accommodations as the Osbornes have a great idea of what you need while you are away from home and one more thing, the Breakfasts are to die for. I was very sad to say goodbye as I felt I was leaving family behind.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#24 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 80 Rutland Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11225-5313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, owner-operated B&B offering a modest variety of accommodations in charming Brooklyn, New York. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, coffees & teas, linens, towels, & soap. The rooms blend Victorian architecture, modern Eastern design, and classic at-home comfort. We are right next to Prospect Park and just 15 minutes to Manhattan on the train! After years in the business, memorable guests, and gracious press from the likes of The New York Times and Le Figaro, we are proud to continue providing an affordable, peaceful, and reliable home from which to explore New York. Our rates may vary depending on our calendar so please contact us directly for the most up-to-date information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing