We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Nearby Hotels
$234
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$229
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
345
436
165
76
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
436
165
76
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkrooftop barfront desk staffdekalb marketjay stcheesecakesubway ridecobble hillrooms are smallbarclays centercar servicecoffee makerking roomfew blockslobbynycjuniors
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Got a good corporate rate with this hotel. Aloft Brooklyn is a hip and modern hotel, located right next to a Sheraton. The moment you walk in you'll feel the vibe. They have funky dimly-lit elevators, which might be coolfor some but claustrophobic for others :)

I got a nice corner room and the bed, as others said, was so comfortable. Luckily I didnt have issues with the noise. The shower was nice and equipped with Bliss toiletries.

Very close to Metro entrance but at night the area can feel very quiet to walk in alone.

Overall, it was a good two-nights stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Brooklyn, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your postive feedback as we try to represent HIP and Trendy outstanding service. We thank you again for feedback and look forward to your return.


Thanks again,

Timothy Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for 12 nights so can definitely give a fair review of the hotel experience. We stayed in room 1805. The room was good and bed fantastic. we had read reviews about noise from the elevator and club and while we could hear these in the hallway outside the room we could hear no noise in the room. The room had an adjoining door and we had several neighbours during our stay. We could hear them so assumed they could hear us. We were considerate neighbours and all but one group of neighbours were ok to us. When we did have noise at 2am from a couple who thought it a good idea to play music and sing at 2am a knock on the door and note asking them to be quiet did the trick. Overall the hotel is superb and the staff extremely helpful. I do think a local guide to local stores might be of use available in the rooms. Juniors and it's cheesecakes are a five minute walk away. A two star Michelin store is in Hoyt street. The park plaza restaurant is a ten minute walk away. All highly recommended. The metro is at the end of the street straight into manhattan. We loved our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodo2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Brooklyn, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Good afternoon,

Thanks for the feedback regarding the Aloft New York brooklyn. Your comments help us measure our success in giving the best service possible and we are looking forward to your return to brooklyn.

Thanks again,
Timothy Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Having stayed at the Aloft Brooklyn a number of times since last fall, all of the positives are in place of a hip nice modern hotel. In four encounters with the front desk (or coral if you will) the four interactions were frazzled, slow, indifferent,and not helpful. Three staff were at the desk in the evening to buy a sandwich and waited for some time for any of the three men to pay attention. Was not asked how the stay was on check out and was not offered help with bags.Seemed to be 100% turnover. So it is still a great hotel but the front desk really does set a tone.
PS Bar staff member was great as always.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Brooklyn, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Aloft brooklyn. We are happy that you have given us the opportunity to bring these comments to our Aloft Talet Team. We strive to give excellent service each and everytime and we are looking forward to your next visit to Brooklyn.

Thanks again,
Timothy Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After many New York stays in various Manhattan neighborhoods, I ventured out to Brooklyn for a recent weekend trip. The location was quite convenient. The rooms were clean, enough room. Nothing spectacular though. Somewhat lively but small lobby bar. A quick walk to the Metro stop or the Brooklyn Bridge, if you want a more scenic route to Manhattan. An unexpected perk ... the TKTS booth, which is much less of a madhouse than the locations in Manhattan. The only big drawback ... if you are in a room with two beds, you're most likely in a connecting room. Avoid these at all costs ... the walls are paper thin.

Room Tip: Steer clear of connecting rooms. Otherwise you'll hear everything in the next room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scribe44120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here over spring break '12 and loved it. Aloft is new, clean, has friendly staff and everything you need for a great couple of days in the City. The location is within 2 min of 3 subway lines. Juniors, the place for the best cheese cake in America, not to mention good food too is just around the corner. It was a great choice for us.

Room Tip: Avoid uppewr floors on weekends do to roof top dance bar
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Brooklyn, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

WOW, I love Juniors Cheesecake as well it's the best that I ever had. I am soo happy that decided to stay with the Aloft Brooklyn Family. We cherish your comments and feedback and we are so looking forward to your speedy return.


Thanks again,

Timothy Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews