We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushy peas to die for, better than many UK chip shops”
Review of Park Slope Chip Shop - CLOSED

Park Slope Chip Shop
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mushy peas to die for, better than many UK chip shops”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I loved it!
Proper chips, delicious gravy and fantastic mushy peas.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of our favorite meals!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Small, but very cozy restaurant. Staff were all so nice! The fried pizza was so fun to try! The fried mac and cheese was so flavorful and delish. Haddock fish and chips was perfectly prepared and the fish was so flaky! For dessert we all shared the fried twinkie, fries twix, and fried peanut butter cups. It was all phenomenal!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fried heaven”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Chip Shop last week for Brooklyn Restaurant Week. We both ordered fried mac and cheese, cod fish and chips, fried twinkies and.....a fried cadbury cream egg. All of the food was very good but the fried cadbury cream egg was one of the best things I've ever eaten. If you visit while it's still available, you must give it a try! After trying four items on their menu, I can't imagine anything not being yummy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarita82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greasy goodness”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I hear this place with deep fry anything but really just go the heaping plate of fish & chips. Two beautiful pieces of nicely fried halibut (or cod) and a large pile of fries (or chips, if you will) with loads of kitschy British crap on the walls. Anyway, great place in a great neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good seafood chowder!”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Good seafood chowder!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Slope Chip Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing