We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Brooklyn Double-Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour, from Lower Manhattan
30

Book in advance
from
$43.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Prospect Park
from $43.50
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
from $334.34
More Info
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
929
394
70
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
929
394
70
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green space botanical gardens walk around picnic zoo meadows paths bike jog stroll play soccer statues nyc carousel borough library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Not to sound cliché but this is Brooklyns central park, and its just as beautiful. lots of energy with great running and cycling trails. don't forget to check out the farmers market at the north entrance.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Saskeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

What can one say? Prospect is a gem in the heart of Brooklyn. I couldn't begin to count the hours I've spent there. My only complaint is that they closed the road to automobiles. That made no sense at all and just caused more congestion in surrounding streets. Oh... and the traffic patterns in the surrounding streets is absolutely stupid. The park itself is sensational, though.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BrooklynVinnyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Love this park. Quiet and family oriented. Great walking paths. Much larger than I would have expected.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Prospect Park was designed by the same people who designed Central Park in Manhattan. While there are similarities, each has its on distinctive features. Over the years the Park has become much safer but they need to patrol the walking paths that are off the beaten path more often and put out more trash/recycling areas in the summer
There are many things to do at the park including winter skating, a zoo and a great area to run your dog.

I walk through the Park about once a week. On weekends many families, especially Latino families, have huge family cookouts that fill the park with music, aromatic smells from the grills and ad hoc volleyball courts.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank neilb119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

on the edge of park slope I went to the park several times and i have enjoyed every corner of this magnificent park. well maintained eith area of wilderness this park is stunning
a must see while in brooklyn. 5 stars

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank N2273JBjosephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews