We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Brooklyn Botanic Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.00*
and up
New York City All Around Town Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #5 of 223 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Brooklyn Botanic Garden is an urban botanic garden situated on 52 acres in the heart of Brooklyn, fostering delight and curiosity in the world of plants while inspiring an appreciation and sense of stewardship of the environment. The Garden also offers weddings and private event catering at the Palm House and Atrium, in a beautiful outdoor setting.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

So nice to discover the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. The Japanese Garden is lovely for personal reflection and there is a beautifulrose garden.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,282
    464
    90
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Treasure!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ended up on one of the free walking tours on a Saturday. Our guide was knowlegable and we discovered many "treats" in this garden. We'll be back in other seasons.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the afternoon”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place is great, I have been here over 100 times and it never ceases to amaze me. The garden is peaceful and the smells are so wonderful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hondahero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
171 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Worth the trip.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a lovely oasis in the center of Brooklyn. There are many different areas to visit within the gardens. I especially love the Rose Garden and the Japanese Pond.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beutiful Gardens even in November”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This would be fabulous to visit in spring or summer, but even in November this was worth it. There were still some flowers with blooms. The gardens are amazing, and with a visit to the Brooklyn Museum which is right next door, this was a great day!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing