We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Brooklyn Botanic Garden
Book In Advance
$45*
and up
OPEN LOOP New York All Loops Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #5 of 200 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brooklyn Botanic Garden offers weddings & private event catering at the The Palm House and Atrium, in a beautiful New York City garden, outdoor dining setting.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ended up on one of the free walking tours on a Saturday. Our guide was knowlegable and we discovered many "treats" in this garden. We'll be back in other seasons.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    384
    77
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place is great, I have been here over 100 times and it never ceases to amaze me. The garden is peaceful and the smells are so wonderful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hondahero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
134 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth the trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a lovely oasis in the center of Brooklyn. There are many different areas to visit within the gardens. I especially love the Rose Garden and the Japanese Pond.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beutiful Gardens even in November”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This would be fabulous to visit in spring or summer, but even in November this was worth it. There were still some flowers with blooms. The gardens are amazing, and with a visit to the Brooklyn Museum which is right next door, this was a great day!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Perhaps the most serene and meditative place in New York City, and yet each time I visit, which is monthly, it changes, subtly, almost imperceptively, at the speed of aging but with the reassurance of the cycles of life.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FearlessCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing