We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

It was our first visit to NY and I found this Hotel after much searching. We had a great time. The Hotel was clean, comfortable and above all so so friendly. The lobby staff were helpful and informative and the manager lovely. We would definately come back and back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear LisaJolie ,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and will appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    320
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
484
390
136
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

My son and I went to see a show at the Williamsburg Waterfront and wanted to be within walking distance of the show and stay the night.
Hotel Le Jolie was easy to find and from the time I made the reservation over the phone till the time we checked out the experience was perfect.
The front desk staff was helpful and very friendly. I think they even gave me a little fathers day discount because the fee was $20 less than when I booked it. THANKS!!!!!!!
The most important thing I see is that Hotel Le Jolie is going to lead the way in restoring the Williamsburg area.
Thanks again and look forward to visiting again.
Barry

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLively44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear BLively44 ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and bed fluffly. Asked for a blanket and got one quickly. Location in Williamsburg was excellent, right on the L subway line. And the complimentary breakfast was generous and good. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear mhodg ,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and are recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainejsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

What a nice surprise. Loved the location and the fact that we didn't have to pay for parking...Room comfortable and clean with nice ammenities - mouth rinse - wow!!
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was a plus....I plan and going back several times during the year. Lots to do in the neighborhood...
Marie Previ

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marieprevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear marieprevi ,


Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we strive to meet guest expectations upon arrival. Free parking is a rarity in New York as well. We are glad you were able to utilize our parking facilities.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

the only nicely located hotel in brooklyn, close to everything, but thats not only why i give it such a great review, its all you need in ny, an awesome fluffy bed, huge plasma tv, clean, free wifi and a staff that is willing to go out of there way to help you with everything you need.
forget about the fancy nyc boutiques, save your money and stay int he heart of the brooklyn action.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsoftravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear lotsoftravel123 ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities as well. Hope we see you soon !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

This was my second stay at Le Jolie and it was every bit as good as my first. The hotel rises like a beacon out of the urban sprawl of the Williamsburg neighborhood of Brooklyn. The entire complex doesn't even take up a half of a block, but everything you need or want is right at your fingertips. The decor is modern contemporary, and everything is sparkling clean and fresh. There is an international feel to the hotel that makes it seem like you are transported to another country. The linens and room appointments are top quality, and maintained scrupulously by the attentive staff. Although the accommodations are condensed to fit into the allotted space, Hotel Le Jolie is an exquisite and rare find that won't disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smorcerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Smorcerf ,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

A friend and I stayed at Le Jolie during Bushwick Open Studios, having also stayed there two years ago. The rooms are very clean, well-appointed and comfortable - a little small but if you're "doing" Brooklyn, that should be only about sleeping and showering. Great linens, flatscreen tv and toiletries.

We found the service equal - no - better to our initial experience. Friendly, responsive staff, a great continental breakfast (with strong coffee). Free parking and whenever we asked for some water, bottles were immediately provided.

The rates are a real value and the neighborhood is fascinating and we encourage you to explore. There are fabulous little gems within a 5 minute radius.

Even in a room "next" to the BQE, it was quiet (good windows) and we slept well and long.
A great value for young people but also for those of us with young at heart but welcoming some real comfort and attention.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninakeneally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear ninakeneally ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you too. We are very happy that you enjoyed our amenities as well. Hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing