We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our June wedding, and we blocked off rooms for friends and family. We had a great stay, and so did our guests. The staff and management were very accommodating before and during our stay. The service is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was good. I think it's a great value for New York City, and I highly recommend the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hello Hope T,

It was a pleasure to host your family and friends during this special event! It brings a great joy to all Team Members to hear such a positive comments and we hope you will visit us in a near future! Once again, we wish you all the best !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    322
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
489
393
136
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times, most recently last week. We chose it because it is centrally located in Williamsburg where three of our children live. The rooms are clean, quiet and well appointed. The attentive staff is always ready to help. The continental breakfast is a nice touch and the young lady who works there is a real asset. We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Edward Y,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review! It brings joy to all Team Members at Le Jolie to learn that you had an incredible stay while visiting your children. Please feel free to reach me directly when planning your next trip! We are looking forward to it.

Warmest Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This property was very comfortable and nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Many amenities in the bathroom. Room temperature was easy to control for comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful. I liked having water bottles placed in our refrigerator daily at no charge and I also liked the non-dairy creamer at the continental breakfast. This was my first stay in Williamsburg and I will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belladonna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hello Belladonna1234,

Thank you for your great review! I'm happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay and had chosen Hotel Le Jolie during your first visit to Williamsburg! It is our goal to make each and every guest feel welcomed regardless if they are our returning or first time guests. We look forward to seeing you soon !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have written other reviews for this hotel because this is always where we stay when we visit our family in Williamsburg. Since the first night I rolled in very late because my first grandchild was being born, my husband and I have returned to this hotel when we come to Brooklyn. It is not the Four Seasons but it is perfect for our visits! Although it has no ambience from the street (or lobby), it is clean, neat, efficient. and SAFE. Every employee is polite, couteous, and helpful; most of them have been there for the entire three year period I have been staying at Le Jolie. I have stayed here on more than one occasion by my self and felt completely safe at all times. The neigborhood is safe for walking day and night and there are many good restaurants nearby. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The rooms on the side opposite the BQE are quieter, and the rooms on the higher floors are quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssdssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Hello ssdssi,

We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who live in Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest. We are happy that you found all the amenities that you desired for an excellent stay. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauquoit, NY USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful! Rooms are a bit small but kept spotless. Location was convenient and an easy walk to a number of night spots. The continental breakfast was kept fresh and well stocked by the hostess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katealcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear katealcott,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! Being a small boutique hotel has its advantages, such as - a personalized attention to each and every guest to make sure they have one of a kind hotel experience, so different from everywhere else. Please visit us soon to find our interior completely renovated with expanded Breakfast & Lobby area, new decor in all guest rooms and an on-site fitness center. See you soon!

Greetings,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was an amazingly clean and comfortable hotel in an upcoming section of Brooklyn. Easy to reach by car. Easy to take the subway into Manhattan. The beds were as comfortable as any Ritz Carlton I've stayed in and the staff was as friendly and as helpful also. Small place - 8 rooms per floor - seven floors - nice and cozy. Safe neighborhood - easy walk to parks and food. If you want to stay nicely and not pay fortune in NYC - stay here. But please leave a room for me as I will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Pat G,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Our location is indeed very convenient for many travelers with countless restaurants close by and an easy commute to Manhattan.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is our second time staying at Hotel Le Jolie & it will be our regular hotel to stay at when we visit Brooklyn. Rooms are clean & comfortable; continental breakfast has a great variety and it's within walking distance to many shops and food establishments in the area. The shower products are great as well! Just an added bonus. Niki was our agent this time and was extremely friendly as was the other staff. If you need recommendations for anything, just ask.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaK0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Hello KarlaK0044,

Thank for returning to Hotel Le Jolie for another pleasant stay! It brings true joy to all our Team Members to hear that we have provided you with an utmost hotel experience. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new decor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing