We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done!”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Not hard to get to. Front very unassuming. Wonderful staff always willing to please. Well appointed room and beautiful bathroom. Only thing is the size of the rooms are small and A/C made ugly noises all night. A little pricey but good place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Hello Carlos Antonio J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Taking the time to write a review never goes unnoticed and is much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have replaced the older ac units in guest rooms with brand new ones. We hope to see you next time!

Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Drove from Toronto to Brooklyn to pick up an EBAY purchase that my wife made. She collects doll houses and furniture. Near to the pick-up was LE JOLIE Hotel. GREAT front desk service, clean room, well priced, includes breakfast (don't most?). The front desk personnel directed me to the EXLEY BAR where the young man behind the bar took care of my 9 hour drive (part through NY city - not fun) with a gin martini made the way I like it. After a short nap at this delightful hotel I was directed to a family Italian restaurant called BAMONTE's which is 1/2 block from the hotel. 2nd best eggplant parmesan I have ever had and great Italian food with a decent BAROLO. The menu was very thorough and the room was packed Sunday evening. Service was excellent and attentive. VERY ENJOYABLE! Next day driving in Manhattan NOT ENJOYABLE!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the highway overpass. We got one and maybe it was the gin or wine but slep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Hello Barry S,

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers. I'm happy to hear that you found our complimentary parking convenient during your stay and had a great time exploring nearby bars and restaurants, such as a family owned traditional Italian restaurant "Bamonte's" which is a must-go when visiting Williamsburg. We hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is an unassuming, hidden gem. It is not luxurious or opulent, but it has all you would ever need. It was spotlessly clean, the staff was outstanding (everyone, but especially you, Niki!), and the included continental breakfast had more options than I usually see - fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, an assortment of good cereals, wonderful pastries, EXCELLENT coffee (available 24/7), and attentive staff keeping everything replenished and fresh.
Now to the shower... Beautiful fully tiled shower area with an easy, wide open entrance and effective cloth shower curtain. the shower head is about the size of a large sunflower and is located on the ceiling, allowing you to stand under it and feel as if you are out in nature during a gentle summer rain. The hot/cold controls are foolproof. Body wash, shampoo and conditioner are provided in hanging squeezable containers in the shower.
Larger persons may find the queen bed rooms tight for maneuvering (my only concern).
We will be back!

Room Tip: The queen bed rooms on the corners of the building have a little less room to maneuver around the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear roberta91,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I'm glad to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations with our breakfast assortment and our newly renovated bathroom. I'm pleased to inform you that we will have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms ! We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed here twice now when visiting our daughter in Brooklyn. Don't let the location under the BQE fool you - this place is nicer than it looks! Rooms are not large - but that's New York. You can walk to Greenpoint shops, McCarren Park is a quiet oasis, it's not too far to Williamsburg. The L train takes you into Manhattan at 14th St, with access to Union Sq, Greenwich Village, Meatpacking District. The G train takes you to downtown Brooklyn. We take a taxi in from LaGuardia and I imagine navigating in a car might be challenging. The breakfast is decent, including protein like hard boiled eggs and yoghurt, nice little muffins etc. You can open the windows, and when they're closed the rooms are pretty quiet. Rain shower and toiletries in the rooms are a nice touch. We find it great value for the $, provided you are using public transit or walking. Great way to keep off the pounds from all the good restaurants nearby!

Room Tip: We always ask for a room at the back away from the BQE - surprisingly quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Meg S,

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us and enjoyed all the fascinating scenery that Williamsburg has to offer. I'm pleased to inform you that we plan to add hot breakfast items like eggs and sausage as soon as we expand our breakfast area. Moreover, our Lobby and all guest rooms will be remodeled and we will have an on-site fitness center at lower level. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is just beside the Brooklyn Queens Expressway (BQE) and our GPS informed us "you have arrived" while we were sitting in traffic on the highway. Meeker Ave runs just below the BQE and there are numerous intersecting and angular roads around here making it difficult to find even with the best navigation system.

A big plus for this one is that parking is free. There are six to eight premium spaces in front, two very tight spaces in back of the hotel, and city parking under the BQE just across Meeker Ave. All appear relatively safe but access to the rear two spaces involves a fire escape like staircase leading to the first floor with a flight down to the lobby.

This is called a "Boutique Hotel" which I would interpret as "small." Everything about this hotel is small. The lobby, the breakfast area, the room and the bathroom are all small. The lobby was antiseptic and set up for security. That being said, the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast room was of course small, but the 24 hour available fruit was appreciated when we arrived. The small room was well appointed with a very nice TV and cable system but when the A/C kicked on you had to turn up the TV volume and then down again when it turned off. This cycle occurred every five minutes or so but might be better in the winter. The bathroom was attractive, clean and functional but the shower (no tub) was odd. The water ran under the shower door and pretty much flooded the floor. The shower head was one these large ceiling mounted fixtures that rained straight down on you. Being accustomed to an angular adjustable spray, this was at best inconvenient. Keep in mind that all was very clean and comfortable. Even with the A/C drone, my wife and I both slept well.

Morning coffee from the breakfast room was just awful. I walked under the BQE to a bodega, picked up coffee and brought it back to the room.

In conclusion, I felt a bit claustrophobic in the place. Yes it's NY and if you have business or family nearby, the convenience cannot be overlooked. But the total cost at $343 for one weeknight seemed high compared to more spacious accommodations available not to far away. I will not stay there again, but my wife very well might.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sefcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear sefcpa,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie during your recent trip to Brooklyn, New York! Many of our guests enjoy our complimentary limited on-site parking and I'm happy that you were able to find a spot for your car. Being a small boutique hotel has its special merits such as top notch cleanliness and attention to details. All our Team Members strive to provide an individualized attention to each and every guest making them feel at home. I'm pleased to inform you that we will soon start much anticipated renovations that will add more charm and functionality to our hotel. In our expanded breakfast area we will be serving hot eggs & sausages and our Lobby will be redesigned as well. There will be an on-site fitness center at lower level and all guest rooms will have brand new decor. We hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is very modern and clean; the bathroom has a great walk-in "rain" shower. Coming from the Midwest, we are not used to the tiny hotel rooms in NYC...this one was 175 SQ...really small for us but I guess it's the norm in NY where space is at a premium. It had a huge flatscreen TV and a really comfortable bed/duvet. The breakfast is very nice with lots of choices and is included in the room rate. If I had to find something to complain about, I'd say it's a pretty good walk (to a Midwesterner) to the restaurants in Williamsburg, although the subway is VERY close if you want to go into Manhattan or other places. Some parking spots available on site -- no charge -- a rarity in NYC -- and a big plus for us. I'd DEFINITELY use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Judy V,

Thank you for sharing your great review with fellow travelers! I'm happy to hear that you found our complimentary parking convenient during your stay. All the best restaurants and cafes are few blocks away, however the closest place to grab a bite would be the family owned Italian restaurant "Bamonte's" which is located in the building next to us. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Le Jolie was perfect for us for our stay in Williamburg, Brooklyn. Other hotels nearby were much more expensive. It was a comfortable stay and a simple breakfast was included. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear CathyM234,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie during your trip to Brooklyn, New York ! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and are planning to visit us again! I am pleased to inform you that we have many exciting improvements planned for the upcoming months - the expansion of Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and newly renovated guest rooms ! See you next time !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing