We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brooklyn gem”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Brooklyn gem”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This small hotel offers a comfortable stay for a reasonable price in Williamsburg. The beds are great, and the coffee in the breakfast room is quite nice. My wife and I stay there often, as it is convenient to our kids living in the neighborhood, but it is also convenient to the subway (L at Lorimer and Bedford Ave., and Q on Union). It is a short walk to Bedford Ave., the "hip hub" of the neighborhood, to Graham Ave., as well as to McLaren Park. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The BQE side has a gritty feel, but the rooms are quiet, and I feel safe walking in the neighborhood any time. Parking in the hotel lots is limited, but you can park under the BQE. The through-wall HVAC units in the rooms can be a little noisy. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the Manhattan side if you want a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliotwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    337
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
516
415
143
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
r'ville
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Le Jolie this weekend. As always a great stay. Clean rooms with a view of the city. Wonderful staff and a free breakfast. Can't beat the location if in Brooklyn. Close to the subway and only one stop out of the city. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The Hotel Le Jolie family looks forward to welcoming you back, to make your next stay as memorable as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was average. The room was very small - the king sized bed filled the entire room. To note on the good side: very nice staff who go out of their way for you + the location is just a short walk from the center trendy and hip Williamburg, boasting lots of terrific restaurants and bars. However, the location also nearly sits directly beside the huge and busy highway so my recommendation is to request an upper floor on the 'city' side rather than the highway side. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast is served which is a nice touch and will keep you going until you find a trendy little cafe for the full breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a city view. Otherwise, you'll be stuck on the noisy highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanwOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Joan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Le Jolie in Williamsburg , Brooklyn.. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us the details of your experience. We would also like to extend our appreciation for your high grades for our location, breakfast and helpfulness of the staff. To ensure that every guest has a wonderful night’s sleep, our hotel was designed with double pane sound proof windows that will allow you to do so. Thank you again for your great review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Picked this hotel for visiting my son because of proximity to the L line (and his place) and trip advisor reviews. Liked the hotel a lot, rooms are a bit small but this is New York. Everything about the bed was great -super mattress, linens and comforter -and we slept well. We were on the front side facing the road but the sound insulation prevented the road noise from being an issue. we did not have a car, but the hotel has free parking. Lot of interesting casual restaurants and bars near by (we went to Exley's(sp?) the first night we were there which is about 100' down the street). Staff is very courteous and helpful. They keep the free breakfast open until 11:00 which we appreciated. A/c was good and cold too- was unseasonably warm and it was good to come back to a cool room. Will stay here when next in Brooklyn

Room Tip: we were on the third floor which was fine. I think I would avoid the first floor - this is where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback. I am glad that you were pleased with the services Hotel le Jolie provides. We love that you were able to explore our great neighborhood of Williamsburg , and see all of the wonderful things it offers! Please feel free to contact me personally, on your future travels to Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very Good hotel, well maintained, nice fittings and interior.
Convenient location, 4 minutes walk from a metro station, then 10 minutes to Manhattan.

Nice breakfast, tasty and plentiful.

The rooms are a bit small, enough for one though.

Room Tip: pick a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KudratLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am pleased to know that we have been consistent on meeting your standards, and are in a convenient location for you. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our first visit to Brooklyn to visit our son and his girlfriend who just moved back from ParisFrance. They recomended Hotel Le Jolie. When we visit NYC we are Waldorf Astoria Hotel fans espeically when they lived in Manhattan. We wanted to be near them. I was very very impressed with the cleanliest of the entire hotel and closeness to Williamsburg. I stayed at hundreds of hotels. This was one of the best maintained and you can feel the pride of the staff who work theere.They take great pride in thier breakfeast as well. Prices are reasonable for Brooklyn and the fact they are going through a growth spurt in BK. It is a great choice if you want decent price and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nice facing the Brooklyn Queen Expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Ms. Wendy,

We are delighted that you had a great experience during your stay at Hotel Le Jolie.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.
We look forward to welcoming you again . It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service in which we strive for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Williamsburg and we did not know what to expect. The hotel's location right beside the BQE was a little disappointing, but the room, staff and services more than made up for it. The parking was free and very close - we could see our car was safe all weekend. The breakfast room was small and friendly and the breakfast waitress kept everything sparkling clean. It was still open for a late night cup of tea and the water was still really hot! Front desk staff were very helpful in giving directions. Our room was small but efficiently designed and just right for the two of us. Even free bottles of water in the mini-fridge! When we had trouble getting a tv station they sent someone up to our room to help us immediately. While not 'next door' to anything and not in a great looking neighborhood, a few minutes walk got us to all the places we wanted to go.
Tips- If you are there on a Saturday, go to "Smorgasburg" for lunch etc. If energetic try to walk the Williamsburg bridge to the Lower East Side. If you want less exercise but a nice ride, take the ferry to 34th Street. All fun. We did not rent bikes but will try that next time.

Room Tip: We were across from the BQE and could see the traffic but not loud enough to disturb our sleep at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granitestater87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Le Jolie on your recent visit to Williamsburg, Brooklyn. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location, as well as all the attractions the city has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
637 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,004 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing