We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location.”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely hotel. Clean, decent sized rooms, surprisingly good buffet breakfast, and only 5 minutes walk to Lorimer Street subway where L trains into the heart of Manhattan are frequent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay here again. Williamsburg is a good area for bars and restaurants, again only a stroll from Hotel le Jolie.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Hello Gogso1,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review based on your recent stay at Hotel Le Jolie. I'm happy to hear that you found the commute to Manhattan an easy one with a short walk to a nearby subway station. Being located in the heart of Williamsburg, we are just steps away from countless restaurants, bars, cafes and shops - have a stroll and explore !

Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    330
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
503
405
136
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago.IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The reviewers who rave about Le Jolie Hotel may not convey some of the reality. Yes, the (tiny) rooms are clean. The staff is pleasant. The price is considerably less than other places in Brooklyn. But it is a bare-bones place in that there are no public spaces in which to sit and perhaps read a newspaper, a charmless entry with impact-proof glass protects the staff, and an ugly exterior with soda machines leaning against the facade to greet the anxious guest. Even the double glazed windows do not cancel the perpetual sound of the freeway. They need to figure out the source of the b.o. smell that permeates once you walk in the front door (it may be chemical). Some green bushes in planters might soften the unappealing entry. Though small, the entry could be redone to be less institutional. And though one reviewer raved about rain showers and bathroom fixtures, that was not my experience. Be prepared that the French name does not connote anything European except the petite proportion of the room, and book Le Jolie with realistic expectations.

Room Tip: If you do not currently sleep above a highway, you will want to ask for a room in the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donaldsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such candid comments of our service and facilities.

This is great feedback and we will take everything under consideration and really see if your ideas can be implemented.

If we can, you'll have to come back to see if they worked :) We are committed to excellence and will try our best.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at the LeJolie Hotel for the past five years. The hotel staff is most helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are well kept and very clean and tidy. The TV screen is large and the number of channels received is fantastic. The bed is very comfortable and I am always able to get a full nights sleep.In short, the Le Jolie Hotel is well worth the price.

Room Tip: Call early for reservation because the rooms fill up very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book; please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com or 718-625-2100. We will gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We reserved two rooms so we could be close to the venue where my daughter was getting married. Starting with the complimentary parking, we were pleasantly surprised at all the amenities and the overall quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yomobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book; please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com or 718-625-2100. We will gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I were displaced unexpectedly by a fire that affected 3 buildings in Williamsburg this past January. How fortunate for us that we found a place where we could stay in the neighborhood that was close to the train, near work and with a view of Manhattan. I highly recommend staying at Le Jolie.

We enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms in the back which were quiet and charming. The staff was extremely helpful providing us with many conveniences to make us feel at home. We were able to walk to many fabulous restaurants nearby. The Breakfast is great and the hostesses make sure you have everything you need. Bottled water is placed in the room refrigerators everyday, and fresh fruit is always available.The free wifi helps you stay connected.

We stayed frequently from the end of January to the end of March. By the time, we moved into our new apartment we felt lucky to have found such a wonderful place with a remarkable staff that welcomed us like family.

Room Tip: They are remodeling to include a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book; please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com or 718-625-2100. We will gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

P.S. you will always be apart of the Hotel Le Jolie Family!

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were in Williamsburg for our son's wedding. We had stayed at Hotel Le Jolie before and were happy to stay again. The rooms are very clean & comfortable, the breakfast is wonderful & fresh and the staff is outstanding & very accommodating. We had a room right near the BQE, but were not bothered by noise and I am a very light sleeper. There are subway stops within a couple of blocks, making it easy to get into Manhattan and we found some great restaurants in Williamsburg. The hotel even provided guests with umbrellas on rainy days. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book; please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com or 718-625-2100. We will gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The room was clean. We had a queen room and the size of the room was typical for a NY or European type of hotel, just big enough for your bags, a bed, and a small bathroom. Our room faced the expressway so you can hear the traffic but it was not enough to disrupt my sleep. The location is convenient if you have reason to be in the Williamsburg area and there are two subway stations within reasonable walking distance if you are in fair physical condition. The hotel has a small parking lot that fills up quickly but there is ample free public parking just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketotravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book; please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com or 718-625-2100. We will gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 71 in Brooklyn
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing