We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 4 months on business . This hotel was in a great location. Nice area. Plenty of restaurants around. Very clean and well kept. Front desk people are very helpful.There is a reason it is the number 1 hotel in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: This hotel is near the BQE but it has thick walls and double windows. I stayed in alot of areas in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

In addition, we have since repaired the door to your guest room and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book. Please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com and we gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!

Your Hotel Le Jolie Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
399
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The reviews made me believe it was going to micro tiny, but in fact its a pretty decent sized room. Very clean, great accommodation and the location is perfect for Williamsburg. Easy walking distance to the L line and Bedford.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaellcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

In addition, we have since repaired the door to your guest room and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book. Please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com and we gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!

Your Hotel Le Jolie Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It was a nightmare and a nerve wrecking experience when I woke up from a deep sleep with my girlfriend and recived an od and random phone call from the manager telling me " SIR THE COPS ARE LOOKING FOR YOU" wth! Is going on ! Is all I could think waking up from a deep sleep with the manager telling me cops are looking for me, to sum it all up after getting through an AXIETY ATTACK AND OCD ATTACK! In my room the manager try's to switch up the story and begin a new story till he doesn't even realize what he's saying, no respect as in eye contact, I felt offended stereotyped and with the feeling of who cares if your here or not. As soon as I mentioned a news cast the feelings changed and I was being treated as afive star customer as to the one or maybe even no stars I was given to begin with, I would still recommend the hotel because we are not snobs or rude individuals but I wouldn't recommended the current manager maybe a new one if possible! One that really cares for the customers and really loves his position and not trying to give his visitors a heart attack guest you have been warned !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenOrengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
The General Manager was brought into an on-going NYPD investigation that involved your room number specifically and guest's you brought into the hotel. We will always cooperate with our local law enforcement agents in the protection of all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are right, the hotel is very clean. I found that the "friendlyness" people speak of was rather not existant however. Don't think I had a single person smile to me. But maybe that's just Brooklyn.

The hotel itself looks like it might have Been a good location.....60years ago before they built a freeway overpass across the street. Kids are skateboarding over there literallly 24hrs a day.

The location, if you want to hit up all the local bars and whatnot is good. It is close to several subways. About 30-60mins away by subway to times square empire state building 9/11 memorial etc.

The room...this was my major issue. It was literally the size of my walkin cloaet. With two people staying in the room is was extremely cramped and barely able to walk around in it.

The shower....one of my favorite parts of staying in hotels are the showers and baths. This bathtub was of a size lesser than is able to comfortably fit a man of my size 6'1 195lbs. My 5'4 gf had no problem with the bath though. However some bath salts or something would have been nice. The shower itself was of meddling pressure and as such compmetely unenjoyable.

Thebreakfast Buffett everyone seems to love was rather...cheap to me. 3cereals 3instant oatmels. Handful of mini bagels and pastries all of mediocore quality. Some yougurtaand hard boiled eggs. Cranberry apple orange juice and coffee. The coffee was ok. The orangejuice was Terri le. It tasted like the oj you get at fast food places when ordering breakfast. Or maybe the kind you got when you were a kid in elementary school. Sour bitter and disgusting.

When asking for directions to the nearest market or pharmacy to buy some pepto and milk (gf had a stomachache) I was upset to be given directions to a duanereed 2miles away when on the way back (I took a different route) I found the millennium market just 5blocks away.

Overall, its nice its clean its quiet its centrally located in the heart of Brooklyn amidst a ton of local bars and restaurants to visit. If you stay Here check out the Abby or barcade. And its not bad....for a closet. But I still wouldn't stay here again or recommend anyone else to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnpatrick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are extremely sad to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in staying at Hotel le Jolie. Our rooms and cleanliness issues were met with great appreciation from your review comments and will be shared with our Back of the House team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a great spot for exploring Williamsburg. Everything's an easy walk away. The folks that run the place are very courteous and helpful. Nice touches like free wifi and breakfast are most welcome. The rooms however suffer from thin walls - thus sound travels easily. The rooms on the expressway side get a low constant vehicle hum.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the Expressway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are extremely sad to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in staying at Hotel le Jolie.

We strive to exceed our guest expectations on every stay for every guest.

Your comments will be shared with our Team Members in our efforts to alleviate this from future guest stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Le Jolie for 3 nights, was an excellent time with family. Very clean and very good service. Easy access to subway. Prices are more than reasonable. We will definitely return. Staff very helpfull and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This team of professionals at La Jolie, are above expectations. They booked me directly when I needed to meet an internet price... they held the reservation when,
I had to call a friend, and they were as gracious as ever upon arrival.

The team gave us a nice room, many nice features, and a lovely buffet in the morning. Coffee is hot and fruits are fresh.. the CLEANLINESS was superb.

When we needed to travel both in NYC and on the roads, they went out of their way to help us with maps highlighters and coaching. So much better than expected, and a great price.,

Blessings to all the front desk staff, and I Hope they pay you all well, your'e worth it!
Megan

Room Tip: no worries could not hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MESAllentownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We couldn't have said it better ! We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing