We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay here”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
240 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay here”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel quite a bit: nice location, great selection at the continental breakfast, free parking and clean. The staff is nice. My room was a bit small, but it worked out nicely for the time that I was there. Even had a view of the bridge and it wasn't too noisy.

The price was a bit much, but it's New York and it was Christmas time.

Oh, and they even have full sized bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower.

The only thing that's missing is a fitness center.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, then a room away from the highway might be a better option for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. Your positive remarks are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Don't be put off by the location of this hotel. It is close to a freeway, but it is well insulated from most of the traffic noise, especially in the back room which I had. Facilities were good and very clean with towels changed every day. Free Wifi throughout. Good breakfast served until late morning
Just a few minutes walk away you have the suburb of Williamsburg with many small restraunts and coffee bars catering for all tastes. Within a few yards there is a newly opened bar in which I was was made very welcome.

Le Jolie is surprisingly well situated to access Manhattan with a five minute walk to the L train subway station at Bedford Avenue, and a further five minutes to the East River Ferry (for lower and midtown Manhattan). I reached Times square in about 30 mins from leaving the hotel.

Give it a go - I'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for a back room if possible. Quieter and just about accesses a view of the top of Empire State Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

In addition, we have since repaired the door to your guest room and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book. Please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com and we gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!

Your Hotel Le Jolie Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to enjoy Brooklyn/Williamsburg. It is cheap, central and confortable. The staff is very friendly and kind: They kept our luggages for 5 days. Moreover, the rooms are spacious, clean and confortable. Free wi fi everywhere!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel Le Jolie is a great place to stay for an economical and very comfortable visit to New York City. It has an excellent location in Brooklyn, only a few blocks from the subway station from which you can easily access Manhatten via the L train. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Although it is located just across from the Brooklyn Queens Expressway, we did not find the road noise to be an issue in getting a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise and better than we had expected. The staff at the hotel were excellent; they were pleasant, friendly and very helpful with our requests. The neighbourhood had some excellent restaurants nearby. I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinelanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Briar, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love this little hotel. The staff was very friendly. It was perfectly clean. The bed was so incredibly comfortable I never wanted to get out of it. The Lorimer station on the subway is a about 2 blocks from the hotel - an easy walk. They state in the website, and in the paperwork on registration, that they provide accommodations for resting - not partying. Accordingly, it was very quiet. Our room was on the back of the building which made it even more quiet. Next time I need a hotel in NYC I will check here first.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signalfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We couldn't have said it better !! Our frequent guests' stay and say that our beds are the most comfortable they have experienced !!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Clean, beautiful, and friendly hotel. Room was clean, spacious, and modern. The daily breakfast was superb with lots of healthy choices for food, bread, and hot/cold beverages. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, loved the use of a computer in the lobby area. Within walking distance to the "L" subway line and lots of good eating places. Thanks also for providing complementary umbrellas on a rainy day. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Book this place because you will have a wonderful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for our annual trip to the US to watch the Miami Dolphins. This time they were playing the Pats, and won. This and the hotel were the best bits about our weekend. Unfortunately our visit coincided with Hurricane Sandy so we were very limited in what we could do.
Hotel le Jolie is very convenient for the underground for Manhattan, but the underground was off for most of our visit. Some nice restaurants in Brooklyn and we had a great night in a fantastic indie cinema - Nitehawk - where they serve food and drink while you eat. We probably wouldn't have found that if we could have got downtown.
The hotel was fab over our unplanned extended trip. Our room was small but had everything we needed. The breakfasts were good and the unlimited tea and coffee was very welcome. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: we were in the back (other side from express way) and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing