We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient and safe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our priority was finding a hotel where we could safely park our car while walking in New York. Le Jolie's parking lot is well lit and we were confident of the security throughout our stay of 3 days. Hand sanitizers are posted throughout the hotel. Shower dispensers of soap, shampoo and conditioner were convenient. The room is not large enough for two people to walk around but it was certainly enough for our needs - we weren't in New York to walk around in a hotel room, and there were more than enough drawers (6) to empty our large suitcase. We stored our suitcase on top of the wardrobe.There is a safe in the room. Staff came immediately when called for assistance. They were helpful with our questions and all staff were cordial. Breakfast was always fresh, plentiful and the eating area was kept clean by an attentive hostess. We faced the highway but were never disturbed by traffic noise. We heard other guests get off the elevator but heard no sounds through the walls between rooms. The A/C might bother a light sleeper but we did not think it noisy. The neighborhood was rundown in places but quiet, not busy and well lit enough to walk at night without concern. The subway to Manhattan is an easy 5 min. walk and there are things to see in Brooklyn too. We took an interesting walk to the Brooklyn Bridge and walked across one day. This compact boutique hotel is clean and inviting. Guests included many seniors and repeat guests. We are satisfied that Le Jolie will be our hotel for future trips to New York.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank findthemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear findthemusic, Thank you for your comments! We couldn't have said it better! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    320
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
484
390
136
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cherokee county
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Don't let the size or location fool you. This hotel has all that you'd expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. I love it! Comfortable pillows and beds. Flat panel TV's and internet. CHARMING! I plan on returning with my husband soon! You'll love it too!

Room Tip: Very nice breakfast set-up! YUMMY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debdebga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently had a serious medical emergency which necessitated changing our travel arrangements to New York in August. The management of the hotel were a delight to deal with and really assisted us to a level that was above and beyond the call of duty. We had heard so many good reports on the hotel and are happy to add this one. Many thanks to the management and staff of Hotel Le Jolie

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GaryPerjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We understand that emergencies do happen and we are more than happy to help out any way we can. Your feedback makes it all worth it and we look forward to delivering excellent service during your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The reviews showed some hated noise from the highway, other guests, and the AC/Heat unit. We didn't notice the highway noise, guests could be heard in the hallway but not the room, and the AC/Heat unit did make noise going on/off but it was not too objectionable. Location is within easy walking distance to the subway. Not the best neighborhood but we did not feel threatened (Mother w/17 yr old daughter walking at night). Great breakfast constantly being replenished and cleaned by conscientious polite staff. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful too. A real gem of a place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the highway. We did not notice the traffic noise and we are used to qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seazanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and were very satisfied. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and has a modern flavor. Our room was a bit small but isn't everything in NYC. The mattress was excellent and the furniture contemporary and new. There was an actual thermostat instead of the usual manual temperature controls. The bathroom was large and we loved that the shower had dispensers of soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Room cleaning was excellent.

The large continental breakfast was very convenient and the times of 7a to 11a was great. The food is constantly replenished as there is a hostess on duty.

No trouble with road noise, in fact it was very quiet. The subway stop was a 5 minute walk.
We would definitely return to the hotel'

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just completed a four night stay at the Hotel Le Jolie. We selected this hotel as it is walking distance to our son's home. The hotel itself is nice. As stated by others the rooms can be a bit small but they are well furnished, updated and clean. They are also very quiet which is important given the location along side the highway. A very complete breakfast is included as is a fridge stocked with water. Our only issue with the hotel was that they neglected to clean our room one day despite the fact that we had left the hotel at 10 and returned at 4. They claimed it was because they were full to capacity and very busy. A poor excuse but not insurmountable
As for the comment about attitude, this relates to the poor customer service displayed by several employees. Read my following note to Yelp: I just completed a stay at the Hotel Le Jolie in Williamsburg, Brookyly, NY. Upon my arrival I checked in on Yelp and received a 15% off manager's special coupon. I presented it to the desk clerk who said she knew nothing about it and I would need to speak to someone the next day. The next day I spoke to a different clerk who claimed it was not redeemable since we had booked our reservation via Travelocity. Nowhere on the Yelp coupon is this stated. She referred us to the manager. After speaking with him he tried to tell us he could not extend the offer as he already had to pay a fee to Travelocity. Since the Yelp coupon does not state anything about third party bookings we insisted he honor the coupon. After much arguing he reluctantly agreed. While I appreciate the fact that he did honor the offer it should not be necessary to speak to three people to make this happen. This is a poor example of customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ireney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Hotel le Jolie. Under isolated events, we may fall short of exceeding our guest expectations. I have passed your comments on to the General Manager and Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed at Le Jolie late June, 2012 for 1 night. Room was terrific with very nice amenities. Hotel staff were great. There is a small car parking area. Hotel is located adjacent to the BQE, but this should not dissuade anyone. Our room was on the back side facing Manhattan, away from the BQE & was very quiet. I spoke to other guests whose rooms faced the BQE & all stated there were no noise issues. It's a very safe neighborhood. Hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from very trendy area is Williamsburg with tons of restaurants, bars, & other night life. We are middle aged couple & felt very safe walking back to hotel about 11 PM - lots of people around. If you're looking for a hotel in this area of Brooklyn do not hesitate to book Le Jolie.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing