We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Retreat”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Used tripadvisor to find a good hotel in Brooklyn for a weekend wedding. We were not disappointed. The room was very chic and comfortable, but a bit smaller than we're used to - however - all we did there was sleep! Not an issue. The staff was courteous and helpful and car service was always quick to respond after a call to the front desk. I'd certainly return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our daughter lives in Brooklyn and met her fiancee at church. We live in California, his family lives in Colorado and Maine. They wanted to marry in Brooklyn as they have a great church community there. We had stayed at the Hotel Le Jolie when we visited our daughter before, and found it a great place to stay and very conveniently located. The staff was very helpful in accommodating additional family members, and helped with dining suggestions and other needs during our stay. And there was a wide variety of breakfast items and very filling. We highly recommend Hotel Le Jolie and hope to return there for another visit.

Room Tip: Corner queen bed rooms are a bit smaller than the other rooms, but still comfortable. Although the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mancinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. We are looking forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Found this hotel looking at trip adviser for Williamsburg for a birthday party nearby and took a chance in an area of NYC that I was not familiar with. The service was friendly and totally accommodating (early check-in, late departure from the FREE parking spot). With additional free WiFi and a nice breakfast, this is a real bargain. The location is convenient to many restaurants, the Brooklyn waterfront, funky shopping and all that the Brooklyn experience has to offer. The hotel is easy to get to by car and by subway. We walked all over the area late at night with no safety concerns to return to a pin-drop quiet room despite being right near the BQE (Brooklyn Queens Expressway). The decor was fresh and unobtrusive, the bed linens luxurious and the bed dreamily comfortable. A terrific experience! Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackbird1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
New York
11
Reviewed June 14, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Welcoming, professional, clean, le Jolie is all that i am looking for...... A nicely presented room, with all the services I want, which is very well maintained daily to a high cleanliness standard and now that the standard of the all inclusive breakfast has improved i will not look to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereischrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had to be in town for a birthday in Williamsburg and saw this property listed in Google maps near the party venue's address. I read all the glowing reviews here. We took a chance and were not disappointed! When you add the free parking, wifi, breakfast, etc., this was a great find. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. They even give you little slippers. Flat screen TV had a big selection of premium channels. I also like that you don't have to deal with those silly, wasteful containers of complimentary shampoo and conditioner. They provide body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower you just squeeze - brilliant! Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrisava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We strive to provide more value for the price by trying not to limit certain amenities such as the shampoo and conditioner. We were sure the dispensers would be a hit! Your feedback makes it all worth it and we will continue to use it to make improvements. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Jolie and found that it was a very nice hotel. The rooms at clean and modern with a wide screen TV and internet. The rooms are small but less than half the price of the Marriott. The bed was perfect and the breakfast was included along with parking and internet. This is a deal. Our total invoice for the 2 of us for 2 nights was just under $500. Try getting that in Brooklyn or any place in NY. Breakfast, parking and internet is usually extra and this is in a safe neighborhood. We plan on going back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjdalydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 74 in Brooklyn
706 reviews
2.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 74 in Brooklyn
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,099 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $137 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing