We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet respite amidst the city”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quiet respite amidst the city”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Le Jolie. This is a quaint boutique hotel located in Brooklyn. The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging transportation for us. Rooms were small but very comfy. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again ourselves.

Room Tip: Although located near a freeway, the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear mancinica ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    330
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
503
405
136
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Reasonable, breakfast included,CLEAN, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff and ideal location for us to visit our son in the Williamsburg area. A 5 minute walk to the Bedford Ave where you will find some of the nicest restaurants. Our second stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear GGlulu ,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest.

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOMALL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Hotel is very clean and modern, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. This hotel is near everything we wanted to see in brroklyn, we could leave the car and walk. Parking included is what we need to keep the budget in line!

Room Tip: The room was small with a queen bed, but you can get a larger one...The bath was clean, modern and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETHFLEMING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear ELIZABETHFLEMING,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad we surpassed your expectations and were recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Hotel Le Jolie is an ideal boutique hotel. I was looking for a place that would be clean and comfortable for a three day trip with my mother and it was exactly that. The staff are extremely helpful, the breakfast was just what we needed to get our day going and it's very close to the subway which brings you to Manhattan in about ten minutes.

The only downside is the view of the freeway right outside the hotel but you quickly forget about that when you realise how comfortable it is. I have already recommended it to a few people who are planning a visit to the Big Apple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear AMD1984 ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Also, we would like to inform you that we do have a selection of Elite rooms that are located on the back side of Hotel and have an amazing view of Manhattan. Perhaps If you return, you can see for yourself how wonderful these rooms are.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellison Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I wouldn't say the room size was perfect, a wee bit small, but it was admittedly very quiet and was appointed nicely and comfortable. Most important, for anyone needing easy access to both Manhattan and Brooklyn, it really suited our needs. And we loved the nearby shopping and dining in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhnelsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear jhnelsonjr ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay and found our hotel just perfect for your needs. We will see you next time.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We upgraded and got a room on the side away from the noisy Brooklyn Queens Expressway. I would recommend that. Anyway, the location only two blocks away from the Lorimer St on the L and G Metro lines was excellent - only two stops away from Manhattan (1st Av/14th St). We will certainly go back to Hotel Le Jolie instead of paying three times as much for the same standard on Manhattan. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the Expressway on the causeway right outside the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Gisle ,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our Elite rooms . Being located in the heart of Williamsburg, less than 5 minutes from Public Transportation and minute’s away from Manhattan has brought us an array of different guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location as well.

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Our room was no more than 20 yards from the busy and noisy Brooklyn Queens Expressway, and yet this was the quietest room I've ever stayed in in NYC. Very nice room, though small (you'll have to negotiate with your partner who gets to go first when transiting the narrow strip between the bed and the dresser), no space even for an easy chair. Neighborhood at first looks grungy, but if you walk in a couple of blocks towards the subway station, you'l discover the delights of Williamsburg, an authentic NY neighborhod with a mix of younger cool recently-fled-from-Manhattenites and old-timers who seem to know eveyone in the neighborhood. Easy quick transport by subway into Manhatten. The concierge can arrange a fixed-rate ($40) ride into Manhatten. Nice helpful staff. A larger lobby with a few palces to sit would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankW-Dr_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear FrankW-Dr_Bit ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! We are glad you enjoyed the room you stayed in. We have double pane windows for this exact reason. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing