We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Fall Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
View of yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of yurts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of yurts
yurt exterior
view of main room
view main room toward arctic entry
kitchen
main room; french doors to deck
skylight
queen bedroom
loft bedroom
bathroom and laundry
view from yurt deck
moose in yard
west view
nearby hiking
top of Moose Mtn at ski resort
ski/hike trail map.. access trails from backyard of yurt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryll D
Elgin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Idyllic Fall Vacation”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This yurt on the side of a mountain provided a perfect view of the Alaskan Mountain Range as well as the wildlife who came to eat right outside the cabin. This was our first time to stay in a yurt, and we were hooked. We were hoping to be able to see the sky and capture the Aurora Borealis, and we were totally satisfied. Colleen, the host had all of the necessities there for us. We wished that we could have stayed a whole week, but for the three days we were there, it was truly idyllic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald L
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything we hoped for in a Yurt.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice accommodation that was close to town, yet far enough away that we could see the Northern Lights. We'd never stayed in a Yurt before and this turned out to be a Yurt of Luxury. Everything we needed was there. Even had a moose that stopped by to say hi one day. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim P
1 review
“Fantastic Yurt”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first time in a yurt and if they're all like this, we may never go back to traditional hotels. Beautiful location. Cozy, with everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorimar
New York City, New York
1 review
“Unique Experience...”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There are no words to describe how great this place is. So close to the city but in a secluded place you feel you have the world for yourself. Comfortable yurt, big enough for all of us (4) and can even fit more people and still not feel crowded. The best part was how amazing Colleen is. She made sure we had everything we needed, even when we ask for last minute things. My daughter got dressed there for her wedding and the photographer needed a mirror, when asked, Colleen was there in no time and even recommended us of beautiful locations for us to go while staying in Alaska. Definitely recommend, definitely will go back...

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundCho...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Yurt”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is not difficult to locate based on the address and driving direction provided by Colleen. She was very helpful and prompt in her reply to our enquiries. We saw the Aurora right in front and above the yurt during our brief stay all thanks to Colleen running over to alert us of the phenomenons which happened earlier than the usual expected hours. It was so incredible to witness it and what an experience. We love the yurt, it is functional and cozy for our party of three adults. The space was just nice for us. I will stay here again if I visit Fairbanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy yurt to call home during your stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place definitely exceeded way beyond our expectations! We stayed as a group of four for the long weekend, and it was such a cozy getaway from the city lights of Fairbanks. It's located up a long winding road in the forest and mountains, making the stay feel very adventurous. We felt very safe from the pitch black darkness and the below-freezing temperatures outside at night. It's also located in a prime spot a little outside Fairbanks for aurora viewing.

The space is perfect for a group of four, but I think any more might be a bit cramped. We utilized the kitchen and washer/dryer a lot during our stay, and they were very useful to have around. Water was nice and hot, and heating kept us warm all the time. The beds and couches were all very comfortable to sleep and lounge on, and the Alaskan decor is definitely a plus. The skylight is the highlight of the yurt, and it was fun staying up late at night watching for the aurora under this window. You can tell the yurt is well-maintained once you step foot in here.

Communication with Colleen was quick and easy, and we were able to check-in to the yurt smoothly. There was some confusion with the check-out times, but thank you Colleen for being so accommodating and welcoming. We also loved the frequent visits from your dog as well!

FYI, I highly recommend getting an all-wheel drive because there is a slightly steep hill leading up to the yurt. We rented a front-wheel drive sedan and it was difficult at times to get up the icy path.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing