We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
House in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House in summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
House in summer
from great room up to loft
Kitchen
master king suite
Loft Bedroom
view to west
Moose Mtn ski trail map.. access trails from the backyard of the property
Night view of city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alabamatr...
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Cozy with great views”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We four spent 3 nights in this comfortable cabin. Plenty of space, well furnished kitchen though we did not do any cooking. Comfortable beds, nice views. Plenty of seating in LR. Colleen was very helpful in giving directions and recommendations. Enjoyed the two dogs. They were quite funny one morning when they were determined to go for a ride. The property is well maintained. The cabin is nicely furnished, not fancy so it fits perfectly in the rustic setting. Was nice to come back from a day exploring and sit around with a glass of wine and talk about our day and plan the next.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Mountain Grandure”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home has a view so beautiful that I could not stop enjoying. It is so quiet and peaceful, You could not find a more beautiful spot. The décor fits in with the nature surrounding the cabin. It is very clean and comfortable home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dzdigits
Metairie, LA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough wonderful things about the owner, Colleen, and her cabin! It feels so warm and cozy & she is very helpful with getting there, showing you how to use the wood stove (for additional heat), tips on the aurora & other local things to do, etc. The cabin is clean & well stocked with kitchen & bathroom items. We were able to do laundry, use the wifi, watch tv, soak in the tub, use the massage chair... or just enjoy the stunning views from the living room! We even had a moose join us for breakfast one morning as we watched from the dining area window. While this cabin was more room than we needed for our honeymoon, I could definitely see going back here with our family or friends one day. It sleeps so many and is just cute and comfortable all the way around. It was perfect because we had amazing views, were outside the city but very close so running into town was quick & easy. The bedding was warm & cozy & we were able to watch the aurora while laying in bed, looking out the window over the driveway! We were there during an exceptionally cold snap but hope to go back again in the future during spring or fall which I'm sure will be gorgeous also, especially sitting out on that wrap around balcony! Don't miss your chance to book this amazing cabin! Thank you for making our stay fantastic, Colleen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onevivian
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect log cabin vacation!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This true log cabin is large (easily sleeps 8 without feeling crowded) and really feels like home. We are only a party of 4 but we have a great time sharing Colleen's house for 3 days, especially love it after sightseeing in town then come back & relax in a quiet wooded forest environment. House is clean and beds are comfortable. Can't pack all the clothes in handcarry for the trip? No worries, there are washer & dryer in the house. We cooked breakfasts & dinner 2 out of the 3 nights and are so glad that the kitchen is fully stocked, so convenient!! All you need is get your grocery at Fred Myer on the way home. And that view behind the dinning room, and from the balcony, is just gorgeous!! If I ever visit Fairbanks again, I would love to stay in Colleen's cabin again!

Tips: There is a massage chair in the master bedroom. Snow crab legs from Fred Meyer with Alaska beer makes a great dinner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean overall, Well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammmyoro
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had awesome experiences in Fairbanks, there is a lot to see and to do, we saw a lot of animals caribous, bears, mountain goats, a wolf, bald eagles, mooses, we even saw aurora borealis, etc. we went to rafting, but this cabin is nice, that we decided to spend a day in it, has a lot of room, is warm, the bath tub is excellent and the owner gave us a lot of tips on how to enjoy more our staying, Thank you so much Colleen for your recommendations

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy87
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Cabin is beautiful. It make you feel like you are at home. Very cozy. Away from the city and up the mountain...saved us money not having to book a Northern Lights tour. Can see the lights right from the balcony. Also lots of big windows so we waited inside, where its warm, til we saw the lights and went out for pictures. The Lights are visable between 10pm-3am ish. Its nice to not have to travel on a van, wait in the cold, and have to travel back. Then hope you get to see something. I vote for sitting in my pajamas next to a fire. We booked 4nights March 16-20, 2nights it was clear enough to see. So it was nice to be on our own schedule and not have to worry about might being able to see something. Traveled with my best friend and my brother. Colleen and her son are super sweet and made sure we were taken care of, even their dog made us feel welcomed. It snowed the day before we got there and the streets weren't plowed yet. Our rental suv got stuck and she came down and helped us. Her son drove his car down and picked up our luggage and took it to the house. Once the street was cleared it wasn't a problem driving to the house. All the streets and driveways are steep in this area. They live on the bottom floor but was not is our space. We had the top 2 floors to ourselves and we felt like it was only our group there. Kitchen is fully functional. It was nice to be able to cook breakfest and have coffee. Saved us time and money, and a way for us to eat healthy(even though we splurged too #balance). Already planning on coming back and staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Colleen was a great host. She worked with our groups check in and check out schedule. Colleen was very helpful, even recommended a few activities for us to do and helped us out when we got our truck stuck in the snow. The cabin is beautiful and spacious. The master bedroom is very cozy and has a great view. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing