We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Fairbanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is affordable and very nice. It looks like it is new or was remodeled recently. The staff were all very friendly. The pool looks nice. Morning breakfast is a nice touch. I would stay here again. The car is a little out of the way so be sure to have a rental car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DodgeWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 476 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

I took my fiancé to Fairbanks for a long weekend for her birthday. We had read about the recommendations for this hotel and thought it would be a nice place to stay. Once we arrived the staff was nice enough and did have flowers out as I had asked for, but after that the troubles started. The King suite we were in at first did not have a working bathroom, so they moved us across the hall to another one. Which I thought was ok, but then I started to look around the room. The fire alarm was open and hanging from the ceiling, which one would think is not a good thing. The heat lamp in the bathroom just had a standard bulb in it, which defeated the purpose of a heat lamp system. The internet was in the range of dial up and took forever for us to plan our outings in the Fairbanks area. After the first day we came back to our room which the door had been left propped open by the cleaning staff who appeared to have forgotten to shut it. After a few frantic moments of making sure none of our belongings had been stolen, we noticed that they had also forgotten to give us new towels or to put a new garbage bag in the garbage bin. After that day I had to ask for new towels daily and the garbage was never removed and I had to ask for a new roll of toilet paper. Beyond that the bed was fine, but the lack of continues cleaning or basic things was highly disappointing for how much I spent for a King suite with a whirlpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Chase M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I really hated this place! Nice rooms, but staff is incompetent, wanted to charge me an extra $25.00 above my already payed for room. I told them "that was a deal breaker I booked my room online and that was the price I was going to pay." The manager came out and fixed the situation but had to charge me $1.00 extra hahaha I still don't understand the logic. The internet is the slowest I've seen since dial-up and loses connection quickly. I really wish I had just spent the night at the airport!

Room Tip: Look else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The fee is standard hold placed on the card that is returned upon checkout, we do that for all our guests whether or not they booked online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I booked the Jacuzzi Suite here as a weekend getaway for me and my partner. The hotel was a short cab ride away. Check in was quick and painless.The room itself was in the perfect location on the top floor at the very end of the hall, had a very nice view and was spotless. Best quality for the price paid, would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I love coming here. The people are just fantastic and the hotel isn't bad either. I have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. The beds are really comfortable and I sleep very well. I don't hear noises from the other rooms like I do in most hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Duane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

ALL the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location-quiet but close to town and airport. Newly renovated with pool and exercise room. Nicely decorated. Would definitely stay here again. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was good-selection and quality. Saw moose last day there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to see or "pet" moose during your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very Clean. Decent breakfast selection including juice, eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit, breads (whole grain and non). Excellent location. Very quite spot centrally located with easy access to all of the city (had personal vehicle). Only problems were door on closet did not function properly, hot /cold water backwards on faucets and shower - not a big issue, side and back door did not open with room key. Staff assured us problem was being worked on. Only stayed 2 nights. Did not use exercise room but did go and look at it had tread walker, elliptical machine, exercise bike and weight workout unit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChenaRivergm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure that our guest are comfortable and happy. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.4 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 23 in Fairbanks
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn

Address: 1908 Chena Landing Loop, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2704 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether guests are here for an event at Pioneer Park, Growden Memorial Park or The Carlson Center , our Fairbanks hotel is conveniently located close to all. Newly remodeled and nestled in a quiet wooded area, within the Fairbanks city limits guests at our Fairbanks hotel can easily get away from it all. Enjoy splendid, spacious rooms designed with comfort in mind. Luxury bedding is featured in each room, and our friendly staff members are committed to making guests as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairbanks
Fairbanks Comfort Inn
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing