We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting kind of rustic dumpy place being on the edge of civilization. Instead the opposite. Very nice place with excellent food and service. Banquet staff was great and helped me with my meeting setup. Very presentable people at the desk who spoke clear English. Bed was comfy and room amenities were adequate.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Captainsmegma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    311
    179
    61
    30
See reviews for
131
340
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Last leg of our Holland America cruise/land tour. We were weary and everything was so well organized that we had our room keys waiting for us and our luggage was in our room. Everyone was extremely friendly. Heat worked well, room was quiet, quite clean, bed extremely comfortable and everything worked fine in the bathroom. We needed more coffee and cream in the room and they gave it to us with a smile when we asked for it. Their breakfast buffet was outstanding so we ate dinner there as well. A little pricey but, that's Alaska. The food and service was terrific. Vladimir, our waiter was from Bulgaria and what a charmer as well as efficient. When the dining room emptied out and he had more time we engaged in an excellent conversation for about 15 mins. Quite enlightening to get a foreigner's perspective on our country. Also have to mention that Alaska Airlines has a room in this hotel for you to check you bags and get your boarding passes. Saves you so much time when you arrive at the airport. This hotel knows what it is doing and I am glad HAL owns it because they are very good at what they do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in the Westmark in September. The rooms were nice, the price was right ($99) and the location was good. What I didn't like was that there was no shuttle to the airport and this hotel catered to the cruise ship patrons. If you have a car, then this hotel is OK. If you don't, then you will have to take a cab. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast normally, but because I was with a group, we got complimentary breakfasts, per the contract that was written up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volunteer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice room with comfortable bed . Friendly and helpful staff. Gift shop had a nice selection of gifts at reasonable prices.Within walking distance of downtown area. Large selection on the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed at this property twice, both with HAL tours (not shocking given that the hotel chain is owned by HAL). In the mornings, the lobby is insanely busy with all the tour groups getting organized and out of the hotel. The gym is adequate, but was very hot on my last stay. They had put a fan in the gym, but it was still way too hot for my taste. The rooms are on the small side and mine was slightly musty smelling. Be aware that trying to get a coffee or bottle of water in the morning from the shop/coffee shop will be difficult with all the tour groups milling about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our experience with 1st Alaska Outdoor School made it perfectly seamless to transfer to the second part of our vacation. That was to simply get a shuttle from The Springhill Marriot to the Westmark to continue our start our tour and cruise with Holland America back south. What a fantastic 31st anniversary trip for Pam & I.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Westmark in conjunction with the National Railway Historical Society convention, and found it to be an excellent experience. We were able to wash clothes at a reasonable rate in the hotel, and the overall price was excellent for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Railfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.0 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 813 Noble St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing