We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
yakima
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. Very clean, spacious and welcoming lobby. Lovely gift shop and delicious restaurant.
Room is clean, comfortable and dated. Air conditioning was working well and thankfully, it was very hot in Fairbanks.
There was no room service nor airport/train shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yakimawinelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    307
    174
    61
    30
See reviews for
128
334
49
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Dog room available! We fled the mosquitoes and took a room for the night, not an easy undertaking when you’re travelling with the family dog. Our room was clean and comfortable and had none of the feared odors. The hotel itself had dining options, laundry and computer rooms, a nice gift shop, and plenty of parking. Just a short walk to downtown. Lots of cruise tours are based here. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here at the start of our Holland America tour - friendly service at reception. Our room was quite spacious with two queen size beds, a study area and kitchenette/dining. Had good block out curtains which was nice as I don't think it actually got dark outside whilst we stayed here. We stocked up our fridge with some nice food from the local organic co op. Our room was not serviced properly on our first day but was ok after that. We used the laundry facilities, very handy. Had buffet breakfast the first morning, was a bit expensive and had an average selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vt
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at the Westmark and liked the hotel. We had a great room with a good bed! The frontdesk staff was very helpful and friendly. That was not so much the case in the restaurant at breakfast time. The servers can definitely use some training, they were young and almost clueless and uninterested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here in early June at the end of our Holland America Cruise Tour. Compared to the Westmark in Anchorage, this was a wonderful way to end the trip. Our room looked to be recently updated. It was very high end, such that I was surprised to find this in northern, AK. (This is a pretty small town and in fact, this is the tallest bldg in the town.) Our room had a large and very comfy K bed with a small fridge and large, flat screen TV. The linens were very nice and we had lots of comfy pillows. The room seemed very clean and was nicely decorated. We were in room 364 and the family members next to us in 360 had a suite which was even larger! We ate dinner at the hotel very late in the evening (they had only a very limited selection at that time) and while expensive, it was tasty. The town is pretty small, so it was easy to walk around for other food options the next day. We found a little drive/walk up food shop about a block over that had great, freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches and drinks, etc. (This was across the street from the city's bus hub on Cushman St.)

Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the printer attached to one of the common computers so we had to wait for the other to be open to print our boarding passes, but that was not a big deal, however, they should fix it.

The town is very small and quite walkable to easily seen using one of the taxi or shuttle services so the location is not a huge drawback really.I also had an issue with the shower, but it turned out to be that I had it set wrong (having misunderstood the instructional pics) and once I fixed it, the hot water arrived promptly and I had plenty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here as part of a Holland America cruise tour, the land portion preceding the cruise. I was high in the building on the south side. So, could see Denali in the far distance. Very comfortable room (except couldn't open the window). Room well equipped with usual amenities (hair dryer, iron/board).

I had the $15 buffet restaurant breakfast. Wide selection of food, most of which is quite unhealthy, but good.

Front desk staff very helpful and accomodating.

Some reviews mention that this hotel is far away from everything. But, it is right downtown, quite near the city center, and not in a run down part of town. Remember this is an Alaskan city, not some suburb in the states.

Coordination with HAL for the trip was excellent, with lotsa HAL people to unravel confusing travel questions.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible in the N tower. Even if you can't see Denali, the views are gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms and exterior look nice but the carpet was stained, holes in the curtains, beds were overworn so lumpy! The service was excellent though! i was disapponted! It seemed like improvements were being made, but replace those mattresses!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
4.0 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing