We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great trails!

Awesome place to spend the day hiking in the summer or skiing in the winter. Just remember to take... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2018
00homeschoolmomof4
,
Salters, South Carolina
Small, fun ski hill

This was the perfect size hill for our family of once-a-winter skiers. The people working in the... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2017
Lisa L
,
Keene
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fairbanks
from $200.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $225.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
11
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trails snow tubing cross country ski skiing winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We came to the area for Christmas and decided to stop by and do some snow tubing. Unfortunately, the staff at the top of the hill dont really care what sledders do and it could have cost us a life last week. Signage for HILL rules should be visible, not just posted. Luckily, My special needs son did not get injured and only I walked away with a busted ankle. The hill is super fast and there just doesnt seem to be any supervision at the top watching tubers.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank fb1361637705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Awesome place to spend the day hiking in the summer or skiing in the winter. Just remember to take lots of insect repellant in the summer!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 00homeschoolmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

This was the perfect size hill for our family of once-a-winter skiers. The people working in the ski shop were very helpful ensuring our skis fit well. The kids had an instructor who was both fun and very competent. They had a great time with her. Though it's a small hill, there are great views. And we almost had the slope to ourselves. Do allow about ten extra minutes arriving for the security check as you enter the military base.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

The trail system here is phenomenal! Anything from flat ground to rolling slopes. There is beginner through expert, and the trails stay groomed and maintained. People up here for the most part are respectful of each other and want everyone to have a great time! The lodge is a nice little place to warm up and eat your lunch you may have brought. or just a place to sit and relax before you head back out. My husband and I enjoy this area most of the full winter!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank EWEBB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

There is not a better place in the State of Alaska to ski on groomed trails. There are many trails of varied difficulty and the team that grooms them are top notch.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews