We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

When I travel, clean hotel rooms are a top priority. The Alpine Lodge passed the test and I am pretty picky. The hotel is right outside the airport property but noise was never a problem. Good curtains to block out the summer sun. I had no problem with the internet as some other reviewers reported, but maybe I didn't try to use it as much. Located only 1/2 mile from the Riverboat Discovery dock. A basic hotel but a great price and CLEAN!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottieGirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so please you found our hotel to your liking. Your comment has been passed on to our hard working team. Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed there for almost 6 weeks great people very willing to help and great room service. Restaurant is a little expensive but the food is good.Rooms are warm in the winter and have good window coverings for the summer of light.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoro68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments we are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

such a nice hotel. very close to the airport and very clean. Couldn't get the heat to turn down, but also couldnt open the windows....weird. But in alaska it is hard to find decent internet. So when I got here, i was very excited to get some internet work done; nope. after 8pm, the internet turned into dial up speed. come on, add more bandwidth. or maybe a password would help too on the wifi.

Room Tip: if you are an alaskan state resident. room rates that are not during tourist season = AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for the heads up on the internet and your comments in general! We are looking into options for faster service. Use has been inconsistent so we rarely have had an issue with slow service. Thank you again for the comments, I hope we'll see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

During this trip to Fairbanks I stayed one night. My room was clean and comfortable. The pricing was superior to other area lodging. The lodge itself is quiet, especially so during the night. The staff are efficient, professional, and courteous. The location is very convenient to the airport and the local municipal bus, Yellow Route, goes right by lodge. Also, my room had a small refrigerator and microwave which made it convenient for storing and heating up food. There is a good selection of teas and coffees as well. I have stayed at the Alpine Lodge before, from January through May, 2012, three days a week. I found that experience to be similar in terms of pricing, professional staff, convenience, cleanliness, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD03_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your detailed report on our property. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and found our services hospitable! We really appreciate our repeat guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Alpine Lodge provides a special service that is greatly appreciated: Free parking on their site for your car and free shuttle to the airport if you spend a night at the hotel on either end of your trip. We have used this Alpine Lodge service three times now. We live 100 miles from Fairbanks and hate to pay for airport parking (and in Winter we carry a small shovel for digging our car out of the airport parking lot snow prior to the ultimate drive home). So it was just wonderful last Tuesday to arrive back in Fairbanks at 2am following 30+ hours of travel from Rome to enjoy a quick free shuttle to the Alpine, a good night of sleep, extended checkout time, and wake up to find our car ready to go. A fine hotel, a good night's sleep, your car dug out, and all for less than the cost of just airport parking. Too bad we woke up this time too late for the free breakfast. Alpine Lodge works hard to make life better for travelers and we appreciate that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

An escape to Rome in April sounds fantastic! Glad we could welcome you home! Thank you for your post and helping get work out about our special, it really is handy particularly in the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We found the Alpine Lodge to have clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. It was nicely decorated and a good price compared to many other places in Fairbanks. We slept well! Our stay included the free breakfast and the dining area was roomy. There was a nice selection of coffees, teas and breakfast choices. Only suggestion would be some protein type food, boiled eggs? I would highly recommend the Alpine Lodge for comfort, value and location.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank LeslieK870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your comment on our hotel and specifically on the breakfast items. The protein suggestion is "eggslent!" We have recently added new members to our culinary team and looked into different menu options for our restaurant as well for our complimentary breakfast. Boiled eggs would be convenient and a nice touch. We can always try it for a couple weeks and see how it is received! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was very friendly and rooms were comfortable. Some attention could be paid to making sure the walkways were free of ice, it was kind of treacherous walking in and wheeling bags on the minimally sized walkways.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for the note on the sidewalks. Safety is paramount and this particular winter presented its' challenges. We are glad you found your stay enjoyable and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,225 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
400 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport

Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: $103 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing