We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was very friendly and rooms were comfortable. Some attention could be paid to making sure the walkways were free of ice, it was kind of treacherous walking in and wheeling bags on the minimally sized walkways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineLodge865, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the note on the sidewalks. Safety is paramount and this particular winter presented its' challenges. We are glad you found your stay enjoyable and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    62
    12
    12
See reviews for
62
94
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff are friendly and comfortable bed to sleep the lodge also is very clean. I'm very happy to get my wake up call for Aurora Viewing it was very nice to see it!

I came in the middle of the winter -20 but my room is nice and warm. I will be back soon...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I travel extensively and found Alpine Lodge to be a top of the line choice! All the creature comforts, comfy bed, nicely decorated, high end everything, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room were very handy. Breakfast is great but could use a little protein but free in Winter which was really nice too. Being from Texas we were even overly warm in the room during sub zero days and had to turn on the air conditioning to cool off the room as you are not allowed to open the windows because they apparently freeze that way!

Room Tip: Even on the end of the hall and me being a light sleeper the stairwell door did not make much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkalksne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Lodge on March 13, 2013 while passing through Fairbanks on business. I chose this location since they advertised parking for RVs, buses and trucks. There was a small area at the back of the hotel for such rigs but there was only one truck back there so I had plenty of room to park my bus. There were plug ins, which was important to me since I had a diesel bus. Apparently the plugs aren't on 24/7 but must have come on enough that my bus started the next morning at 2 degrees Farenheit. The restaurant wasn't anything fancy and I was informed that their dinner menu wasn't any longer available when I showed up at 8:45pm. I had the Ultimate burger which wasn't anything special and at $15.95 I felt very over priced. The crab and artichoke dip was very delicious. The only reason I ate at the restaurant was because I didn't want to walk in the cold or take a taxi down the street to Pike's Landing, which would have been a better dinner. The service was average as well as the room but the interior of the building had a strange odor. The room rate was lower than average but I was paying a government rate so it didn't make much difference. I wouldn't pay the advertised rack rate to stay in a hotel of average quality such as this one. Overall I wasn't disappointed but at the same time wasn't impressed.

Room Tip: All rooms probably have some airport noise even though they advertise that there isn't any. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have stayed here in the past but likely not again soon. The bedding is very thin for cold nights. You must have the heat way high to be warm in the rooms yet they ask you to conserve energy! Instead of a sheet-thin blanket and cover, produce some good bedding and you will save electricity! Simple. The resturant has always been questionable and this time the staff was busier playing games with one another thn serving. Breakfast definitely needs an upgrade when you compare it to the two local, nearby area hotels that have the same rates but furnish much more for the money. I have used this hotel because it was locally owned and economical. Something has changed and not for the better. The front counter help, Ashley, was excellent, the main redeeming quality.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside away from the road to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Excellent shower. We would definitely stay there again. The only recommendation I would have is to have two people working to check people in when expecting large tours staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our room was very nice for the price. However, upon arrival we noticed several different hairs in various areas of our room. Toilet, bed & bathtub.. I would suggest you inspect your area before sleeping such as we did after seeing hairs in bath area first.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairbanksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
4.8 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing