We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location next to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

A quiet retreat with good basic, clean accommodations. Set back in the pine trees giving it a more rustic feel than it's in-town neighbors. Plenty of easy parking. Fairly new property and the closest one to the airport. There is a free shuttle that will also take you a mile to the shopping district. It is often one of the cheapest alternatives during the high tourist season in the summer. Fairly basic complementary breakfast in a side room away from the bustle around the front desk. In all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Top floor away from parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 348 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great check in. Very pleasant staff. Breakfast basic but fine. Comfortable beds and pillows. Walked to Riverboat ride which was fun and interesting Good service and no problems. Would recommend this place. Opening window which I like. Drove us to airport for our trip to barrow.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussievicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very nice hotel - very clean. Priced much lower than other hotels in AK. Loved the morning breakfast - watched the news while eating breakfast. Great gift shop. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaraStevensPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The Alpine Lodge was the perfect base for everything we had to do in Fairbanks! Great location and super nice people. The front desk was knowledgeable about the area and the location near the airport was ideal. Free shuttle was convenient, on time and saved us some money. Nothing like working all day and coming back to great food and drinks at The Finish Line (restaurant / bar)! There's even a deck where we could hang out after a long day. Clean rooms and all the amenities you could need. I think this hotel is relatively new (it looks like it anyways) and very well kept. Good job - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denverbizgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Check in late front desk was very helpful and friendly. My room is clean and fresh! the next day had a nice Continental Breakfast with perfect selections I have eggs, fruits, cereal, and fresh juice. It was perfect breakfast to start my day!
The Restaurant next door The Finish Line staff is so nice and the food was excellent!
I took the city bus to down town for $1.50 a ride really convenient the city bus stop at the hotel every hour. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor facing the airport by the pond.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Nice hotel - room dimensions make them feel spacious. All the usual amenities in room. Breakfast good. They call it continental breakfast, but it was better than that - included eggs, yogurt, pastries and fruit salad.

Wireless was free but too slow to be useful. A computer in the lobby was a real help for quick searches and airline checkin. Exercise room minimal.

Close to airport but not walkable with any amount of luggage. On site restaurant was good. Nothing else within walking distance so you need a car. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I along with our friend stayed at Alpine Lodge for 2 nights. We had a great time. Kudos to the great bar manager Mary Jo for making our trip a blast. The rooms are on the small side for having three large suitcases but really how much are you really in the hotel room. The room was clean to my standards, which is high, and the bathroom was spacious. The contiential breakfast was so so, but it is free so no complaints there. I would recommend anyone who is staying in Fairbanks to try this place out. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,206 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing