We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Will come back again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Check in late front desk was very helpful and friendly. My room is clean and fresh! the next day had a nice Continental Breakfast with perfect selections I have eggs, fruits, cereal, and fresh juice. It was perfect breakfast to start my day!
The Restaurant next door The Finish Line staff is so nice and the food was excellent!
I took the city bus to down town for $1.50 a ride really convenient the city bus stop at the hotel every hour. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor facing the airport by the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Nice hotel - room dimensions make them feel spacious. All the usual amenities in room. Breakfast good. They call it continental breakfast, but it was better than that - included eggs, yogurt, pastries and fruit salad.

Wireless was free but too slow to be useful. A computer in the lobby was a real help for quick searches and airline checkin. Exercise room minimal.

Close to airport but not walkable with any amount of luggage. On site restaurant was good. Nothing else within walking distance so you need a car. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I along with our friend stayed at Alpine Lodge for 2 nights. We had a great time. Kudos to the great bar manager Mary Jo for making our trip a blast. The rooms are on the small side for having three large suitcases but really how much are you really in the hotel room. The room was clean to my standards, which is high, and the bathroom was spacious. The contiential breakfast was so so, but it is free so no complaints there. I would recommend anyone who is staying in Fairbanks to try this place out. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The front desk is inexperienced in the hotel and tourism industry ....they also want to collect 200.00 deposit for less than an adequate room. Old fashioned TV's poor bathroom amenities, rooms are like the 1970's and owner Yvonne is very rude and unprofessional.

DEFINITELY NOT 3 STAR PROPERTY. IT IS A 2 STAR.

Room Tip: make sure they do not give you a handicapped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaystraveling517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2011

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay April 2, 2011 at the Alpine Lodge. Our front desk is well trained in universal hotel policies and procedures; a cash deposit is required at many hotels when guest check in without credit cards although the dollar amount maybe varied by each location this is a very common practice at many hotels.
Another policy at our property is that our front desk staff is not allowed to give complimentary rooms without the guest taking the proper steps by contacting our sales department or manager. We are sorry that the front desk following procedures caused your stay at the Alpine Lodge to be an unpleasant one.
Our hotel was built in 2007 and our rooms and furnishing reflect a new hotel atmosphere including digital quality/energy star TVs’ and a complete line of quality amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

The Alpine Lodge was our base for an aurora borealis tour we booked in Fairbanks. We found the hotel to be adequate for our 5 day stay and we especially found the front desk staff to be helpful and very freindly. The rooms were adequate but nothing out of the ordinary, the Continental breakfast was bleek, and I would only recomemend it if you are going to be busy doing other things most of the time. We did have a good wi-fi connection for free, their was a microwave and a refridgerator, and a place to plug in our vehicle. It was below zero the entire time for our stay and the hotel was warm. They picked us up from the airport which is nearby at no charge.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank formercornhusker079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Conducted a seminar here. Conference facility was great. Good buffet meal, facility very nice, etc.

Guest room nothing fancy, but slept well - until 4:30 AM when the in-room fridge compressor motor kicked on. Continental breakfast was very good - lots of selection, etc.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We spent one night at the Alpine lodge and found it to be a very nice hotel overall. The lobby is spacious and there is plenty of free parking. It is close to Fairbanks Airport and yet it was quiet, with quadruple-paned (yes, 4 panes of glass) windows insulating both the noise and the cold. The rooms were clean and had fridges and microwaves. I had a good WiFi signal. The front desk clerk was vey friendly, and you had a continental style breakfast available to you.

The only downside is that the rooms were a bit small. We booked a room with two queen beds, and while the beds were very comfy, they took up most of the room. A tiny little table was crammed into one corner. The rooms were really designed for one king bed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,279 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $93 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing