We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Traveled to Fairbanks for business. Room was comfortable though small and the staff were most helpful. Resturant was good and convenient. Thank you for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gevans830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for the review. We have a new winter program that offers complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Please visit us again next time you are in Fairbanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Pike's Waterfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

Ended up here for one night. It was comfortable, with no real complaint... But not much to rave about either. A clean and well built facility on the river, if not a little plain and sanitary. Probably a great place for families, but I'd choose and will choose elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thanks for the review. Here at Pike's Waterfront Lodge we pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Our owner, Jay displays the largest private art collection in a public place anywhere in Alaska. We hope you reconsider and visit us again next time your travels bring you to Fairbanks,

Deborah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We liked our room. Had a nice view over the river behind the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good. Two hotel restaurant choices. We ate at the regular restaurant next door on the deck overlooking the river. Nice view and ambiance. Very good crab cakes and we are picky about crab cakes. Good service. Food was fine. Nice menu variety.
Overall a nice hotel with 'Alaskan ambiance'; clean and more than adequate.
Note: The other eatery was a more casual bar/cafe in the hotel. We didn't go in but others in our group who ate there had no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali2Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thanks for the review. I, too, love eating outside in the summer time, enjoying burgers on the deck at Pike's Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

great value for a luxury hotel - rustic alaskan decor - great view of river - convenient location. Nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsnystate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Thank you for your review. We enjoy having happy guests stay with us. Please stay with us again next time your travel brings you to Fairbanks. Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We arrived at Pike's following a land-cruise tour of Alaska. We were very pleased by these accomodations considering they were included in the cost of the cruise. The rustic feel of the lodge makes it genuinely Alaskan and fun. But beyond the aesthetics we enjoyed a beautifully appointed room with all the amenities including a refirgerator and microwave. The biggest delight came when we needed to package some of our purchases to send via USPS. When I inquired at the front desk about finding a post office, the manager not only gave me information but also gave me packaging tape, scissors and the boxes to use!!! We also asked about a late check-out and were granted one on the spot!!! We were thrilled with the friendliness of all the employees and their willingness to accomodate our leisurely check-out. They readily held our luggage until our rental car arrived and offered us several times to take us in their shuttle downtown or elsewhere. We met Ryan, greenhouse manager, and he took us through the greenhouse and let us sample his black cherry tomatoes! He even helped me with the names of various plants and pointed out the gorgeous flowers. The grounds are like a botanical garden! We also met Dwayne, one of the employees, who was exceptionally friendly and told us about his life in Alaska. We loved seeing the various cabins that are also for rent on this property.
We also ate at the restaurant next door the night we arrived and found the food to be delicious and the desserts were beyond belief and homemade from scratch!!!!! The table right on the deck and the view of the river was incredible! Prices were reasonable considering we also had cocktails. Our waitress (wish I could remember her name) was fabulous!!! She had long brown hair in a pony tail and was quite petite;) We thoroughtly enjoyed out stay and would definitely stay and eat here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest hotel in town. That includes our customer service. Jay, our owner, has quite the green thumb and enjoys gardening around the grounds of the hotel as well as the green house. Please stay with us again next time you come through Fairbanks. Deborah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We arrived VERY early on Saturday morning after a long drive from Anchorage and had a couple cranky kids and a tired driver that just wanted to rest. The front desk staff was very quick getting us checked in to our 2 adjoining rooms with VERY comfortable beds and GREAT pillows (pillows you say, I find a comfy pillow very important). The rooms were very clean and had everything right at our fingertips. On Saturday we walked around the hotel and was surprised to see we were so close to the main lodge dining area since we did not hear any noise from there at all. Although we missed out on the much talked about ice cream since we were running all around Fairbanks on Saturday we did get to enjoy a really nice breakfast buffet on Sunday morning. It was nice to be able to hang out by the river for a little bit and just enjoy some family time without the normal hustle and bustle that interupt you while staying in a hotel. We will definately be using Pike's for our annual jaunt to the 'banks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpuknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to make time for ice cream if you have the chance to visit us again. Deborah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We are from Kenai Alaska and travelled up to Fairbanks for a little family excursion. With a 2 year old, we were put in a room DIRECTLY across from the "lounge" where loud music pounded through our room until late at night, plus we couldnt even open our window for fresh air because people were standing on the deck to the lounge smoking.
Everyone from Alaska told us that staying at Pike Lodge was a must, and it has been nothing but a disappointment from the time we pulled into the parking lot (which was not marked with any lines, so people just kind of parked wherever they wanted) and couldn't find a parking spot, to the second day when our keycard wouldn't even work, so with a squirming fussy 2 year old I had to stand in line AGAIN and wait for someone to fix it. There are no good family restaurants nearby and the hotel restaurant is not very kid friendly. If you want a place to stay where you can enjoy a middle class spring break, then this is your place.. But if you want to travel as a family for some R and R, I DEFINITELY do NOT recommend Pike's Lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugosarose, Manager at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Hello-
We are so sorry that you had an unhappy stay at Pike's. We have tried contacting you to put the situation to rights and wish that you had mentioned your unhappiness with your room while you were with us. we would have happily moved you. Yes, there was a wedding Friday night until about 11:00 pm and yes, people were standing on the deck smoking even though they are not supposed to do so. We are striping the parking lot this week weather permitting. We haven't been able to stripe earlier due to the weather, and as you know living in the Kenai, striping wears off quickly in Alaska. We try very hard to be kid friendly and adopt our menu on request to kid friendly items. I think that the deck at Pike's Landing is kid friendly since it is outside and there is more room for kids to wander. We also have the two other restaurants close by with outdoor seating. I am sorry about your key card; other things with magnets such as cellphones do wipe them out, and it is frustrating to get them rekeyed when holding kids. We would like you to try us again compliments of Pike's so please contact Patty the General Manager or me at info@pikeslodge.com. Thanks, Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: $114 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms and cabins many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside decks, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and sleeping rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and are non smoking. We offer Aveda aromatherapy bathroom amenities. Our exercise room is open 24 hours. The gift shop with ATM machine and selling food items is open 24 hours. We have extensive interpretative sign display on Fairbanks history and ecology of the area. We have free Bocce Ball, golf putting and FoosBall in the game room. We have a coin operated laundry facility. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska International airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. We have free shuttle service to/from the airport and railroad station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing