We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bar B-Q outside of North Carolina!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall

Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall
Ranked #10 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Bar B-Q outside of North Carolina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The pulled pork sandwich was one of the best I've ever eaten. Their coldslaw is also excellent. We ate there two times. Can't wait to get back to Fairbanks next year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    173
    100
    29
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cold beer - good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Saw this recommended on Diners, Drive In and Dives, so wanted to try it while in Fairbanks. We were so off our regular schedule , due to traveling, daylight, etc. that we didn't want a big meal. We shared an order of wings, and I believe we split a sandwich. It was good - but nothing really to brag about . Like I said, we were tired, so maybe if we would have been hungrier, we would have tried some of the bbq. Not sorry we went though - what we did have was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VicB423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Absolutely great tasting and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We r from anchorage plan to at at steak house around the corner they were closed we have to say best food we ever ate had pulled pork moose balls and sausage everyone was nice thank you big daddy's if I'm ever in fairbanks again I will be back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tdimassimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The ribs, brisket and pulled pork were excellent. The prices were very reasonable and you got a lot of food. Great sweet tea and service. The only thing I would have liked was more than 3 sauce choices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_PH574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cowboy Sundaes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you've never had one, you're missing a real treat. The food at Big Daddy's makes me think I'm visiting my sis in Texas. The brisket (which hubby always orders) is very good. They 'made their name' with their excellent RIBS, which hubby and I order together. But my favorite is: COWBOY SUNDAES. I almost never order anything else! What is it? Take a huge ice cream sundae dish - fill the bottom with Big Daddy's fantastic sweet beans. On top of that, a big helping of BD's pulled pork (or any of their other barbequed meats). The next layer is the cole slaw. And top it off with sweet onions, and stick in some toasted Texas bread. AND it's only $11. More than enough for one person...two could share (but I won't). OK...my mouth is starting to water - good thing I live 100 miles away!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing