We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll walk away feeling like a Big Daddy!!”

Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall
Ranked #10 of 243 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You'll walk away feeling like a Big Daddy!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent place to eat bbq!!! Had the deep fried pickles as an appetizer(YUMMY) My husband and I shared a platter with 6 different meats, cole slaw and baked beans! We still had some food left and walked out full !!! Def a must eat at place if your in Farbanks and like bbq! (After typing all this I'm ready to go back)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendyl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    182
    102
    31
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant Award”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was worse than food, that's saying a lot! After 15 minute wait, waitress came to take our order. I specifically asked about sauce, she said mild, sweet. After 37 minute wait, she brought our food. BBQ was so spicy, we could not eat it! We finally got her attention and asked why she told us it was mild. She initially denied telling us that, then admitted she lied. She got very rude, and told us we could just leave! We did, and had to wait for cashier to get bill from our waitress before we could actually get out of that place. Food, service, cleanliness were all terrible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob-n-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recommended by someone and it turned out to be horrible. Some famous chef, Guy F. had been there and given them a great rating...either he went on a good day or he had no idea what the heck he was talking about. The food was terrible. The service was worse. Maybe we just went on a bad day but it was such a huge waste of money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PGreen216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the North”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We frequent this place from time to time. Being originally from Georgia, I will say that this place doesn't serve the best BBQ I have ever had but it serves some pretty good stuff. It truly is some of the best BBQ I have had outside the "Bible belt" of the south. Theirs ribs and potato salad is darn good and breads aren't to bad either. We like going on the weekends so we can have dinner with beer and live bands, which they generally do every week. Good place and good times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, WV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BBQ not in the south !!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been all over and eaten BBQ, but Big Daddy's is one of the best i've had. I had the big smapler platter and everything on it was great. Even the sides are amazing.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing