We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and average food”

Pump House Restaurant & Saloon
Reserve with OpenTable
Pump House Restaurant & Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 242 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chena Small Tracts
Transit: Public Bus System route stop.
Description: The Pump House Restaurant offers Fine Dining in a Historice Atmosphere overlooking the Chena river. We are listed on the National Registry of Historic Sites and are the recipient of the DiRONA Award. Seasonal closure - January 1st through February 2nd. Reopening February 3rd.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor service and average food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant ambience was really good. However, our server was really poor and never around when we need her service. When we placed our order, she wasn't smiley at all and have the sulken look. The bread provided was cold just like the butter. We order St Louis Ribs, Prime Ribs and Salmon Shrimp pasta. The food was average and not worth the price. The Salmon shrimp pasta sauce was delicious but the salmon and shrimp was overcooked, when we feedback to our server there was no initiative for a reserving of the food. Which was really disappointing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    335
    120
    50
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice place to have a good Alaskan Dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've had the good fortune of being treated to dinner here a few times last spring and was very impressed with the food and service! Nice Alaskana atmosphere as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, local brews.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The seafood is great! Chowder is a nice starter if you are hungry, otherwise it can be a meal by itself. Decor is interesting with lots of local memorabilia. Service was excellent, very attentive staff. Local beers are on tap. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We took a large family to breakfast today (9) total. Aging from baby to grandparents. Had reservation seated immediately. Server took our drinks right away and noticed one of the grandmothers was cold and brought her hot water as a hand warmer. One of the owners was walking the floor for most of the time we were there. Food was good and refilled quickly. Was great to have great service and great food..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itallianmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and bar in Fairbanks”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bar is a comfy place with a large deck and another large area with screens for nights when it is buggy. The interior is rustic with wild pieces. The food is very good, lots of fish and beef and chicken. Prices are high for a large family. It is a great place and worth a visit. Oh , yes, it sits on a river, nice view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 125Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pump House Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Pump House Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing