We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best waitress in the world. Giant portions.”

Cookie Jar Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best waitress in the world. Giant portions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Jessica, our server, was a wonderful surprise after a 15 minute cab ride. So kind and respectful and professional. The food actually lived up to the imnpression she set for the Cookie Jar. Forget coming for "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dive" stories, come for great food and service. Get the "kids" meal, very large and extremely good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    239
    90
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food at the Cookie Jar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The 6 of us were all very pleased with our food at the Cookie Jar! I don't think you could get a bad meal there!!! There bakery cabinet is incredible! Service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
243 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Off the beaten track and kind of out of the way but it is worth the drive. Extensive menu and this evening they had halibut that had not been frozen. As a special. Excellent! The halibut burger had two filets on a bun, beef stroganoff was good and a huge chef’s salad. We feel bad that we didn’t get a dessert. The home-made chocolates looked delicious and large selection of DARK chocolate pieces.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, service a bit slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We all enjoyed our breakfast here, portions are a really good size. Nice decor, and a few gifts available for purchase at the register. This place always seems to be busy, so service can be a bit slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Gem in Fairbanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This restaurant was so good we went there again for a second night on our 3 days in Fairbanks. The Crab Quiche was absolutely incredible, the coconut cream pie we had 2 nights in a row was so good. The roast beef dinner and other desserts also hit the mark. The service was very attentive. I just wish they were in the city I live in. I'd go at least twice a week. Kudos to this gem. I just wish I had stayed in Fairbanks longer to enjoy other wonderful items on the menu. Thanks for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookie Jar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cookie Jar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing