We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fairbanks
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Best Place To Stay!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel a majority of the year- and I can honestly say that I was wowed with how wonderful the customer service was to how amazing and comfortable the rooms and stay were. Lobby was nice and clean- friendly smiles at check in- room was nice and spacious and such a comfortable bed. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. Hotel also provided free wifi which is hard to find now a days. Checking out was such a convenience because breakfast was offered. I recommend this hotel to all travelers. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyKG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    31
    26
    32
See reviews for
28
24
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a nice place from front desk to the rest of the staff...i stayed here last aug...and yes i will be staying here again..when i Visit Alaska Again..comfy beds clean rooms..close to Movie Theater n downtown!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hard uncomfy beds, spotty wifi, hot rooms with broken ac units, super thin walls, can hear everyone in halls and in the next room as well as above you. This is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. Parking is a nightmare.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaviour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

They are fixing the place up and trying. I was happy with the price and the room. The breakfast left something to be desired. The staff was help full and the the Internet actually worked and was at full strength

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Awful location, musty room, dirty corridors, poor service and a breakfast hall that seats 8! The reception had a sullen girl who said that there were no restaurants near by. Discovered that it was not true the next day.
The breakfast hall had only 8 seats and over 20 people waiting for those seats by 9 am. Guests were forced to carry their breakfast to their rooms.
This place should not charge more than $70 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this hotel based on price and what was promised.
We were promised a room with refrigerator and Hi Speed WIFI internet access in room.
Internet varies between unable to connect to any of their 3 routers to one bar (low strength signal) and 3-5 minutes to load a page. Clearly everyone staying here has same problem as the dining area and settee by reception has about 6 people at anytime trying to access the net with their tablets, phones and computers.
There is no fridge in the room. Nor is there a ironing board or iron and nor was there a hair dryer. A hair dryer was requested from the reception and was delivered to the room within 10 minutes.
There is no provision of a stand to put your suitcase on and it is a struggle to find anywhere to put your suitcase due to a dressing table 8foot long and an old freestanding wardrobe taking up an inordinate amount of space.

There is hot water and you get to stand in it when you shower as it takes about 15 minutes for 2 gallons of water to find its way down the drain pipe with the plug removed.

I would have had a great sleep except someone had left the clock radio set to alarm at 0230 hrs. In a stupor I hit every button but it would not go down. If I had a 357 magnum I think it would have made my day but I settled for ripping the plug out of the socket and it dropped like a lead balloon.

Breakfast was very good but things run out and there is no hands on monitoring. The guy on reception doubles as a gopher for the dining room. Ask and he gets it for you. Mention that the one rubbish bin is overflowing onto the floor and he empties it. But the range of food was very good and of good quality. I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast and after getting a hair dryer decided I can live without internet and have decided not to cancel my second night booking and move to another hotel.

Tomorrow I will wait 15 minutes after my wife showers before I do so I do not have to stand in a pool soapy water. I might even make another attempt at finding that one iron that circulates in the hotel and see if I can iron some clothes. It is all looking quite positive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Located in a terrible location in Fairbanks. I could live with that been to other hotels in locations like this and found some great places. Housekeeping should be ashamed. Walked into room and found u old dirty sick by the bed. Ice bucket filled with water from the last person that used this room. Front desk clerks hang out even after their shift is done. The guy that checked me in the morning was sitting on the front steps at 11pm and drinking beers with another employee I recognized. Both were very loud. I could hear and see them from my room which was near the front entrance. Loud music blaring from a parked car in the parking lot. Packed my bags and left around 2am.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobaman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.8 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#12 of 23 in Fairbanks
210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bear Lodge at Wedgewood Resort
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 23 in Fairbanks
291 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
385 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fairbanks

Property: Travelodge Fairbanks
Address: 1533 Lacey St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-6209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fairbanks 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing